eSteem app problems

in #esteem7 years ago

final_esteem.png

Any body having problems with the Steemit app? The Steem app doesn't work anymore on my Samsung Galaxy 7. It was just frozen last week, so I had to remove the app and download it again. When I wanted to login with the scanner, it stucks all the time. Typing my password is also not possible, it gives error all the time. Most of the time I check the incoming comments from my phone and I also upvote others with my phone because I am not always behind my laptop. :-(. I hope @good-karma can help me with this because the other apps from my phone are all working fine, internet is also working, just eSteem not.

Hopefully some body has a solution for my problem with eSteem app.

Sort:  

Hello Fathin, you probably have to maintain a different RPC Node. The old default node has changed ...see also https://busy.org/esteem/@good-karma/how-to-change-connection-server-node-in-esteem-d331b1b584185.

Thanks for the information @drmake. I tried already a differer rpc code:gtg.... . Still not working :-(

I have had major issues with it on IOS also. I badicly stopped using the app temporarily and just go directly to site. Sadly it got that bad.

yes, I understand your frustration, Didn't expect others to have the same problem I have with eSteem

eSteem realy bad!

I installed that app last weekend but it wouldn`t let me login as it said my password was incorrect so I just decided to uninstall it from all the hassle it was creating haha!

I have that too! I was first a bi scared that my somebody hacked me. I also uninstall and install but so far not working.

I don`t think it is worth the risk of getting hacked through a phone app. The thing is hackers can easily make a similar Steemit app and put it on-line to install. Once they sustain your password it will be game over for that Steemit account. If I am dealing with crypto I will do it from my laptop. I even bought another laptop that I just use for my crypto wallet and nothing else. So it makes my crypto wallet far more secure since I do not use my laptop for any internet surfing except for my wallet.

@fathin-shihab the esteem app doesn't work on iPhone either, I just tested it. So probably there is some problem going on right know with the app. I searched to see if anyone else has written about this, but no. I think you are the first one to notice.
I hope it will be fixed soon.
Thanks for noticing and sharing with us.

There is indeed something going with the app. I also didn't see anyone writing about it. So I thought I was the only one. Apparently you and others have the same problem.

Wah kak @fathin-shihab

Kami tidak ada masalah dsini dengan esteem
Semoga cepat terselesaikan ya kak

wow, bagus dong :-). Saya disini lagi masalah sama eSteem

im newbie in steemit i dont know this app i cant help
maybe you can contact the support in the chat

Me too. I'm using Samsung Galaxy A5 2017. I have choose all server, but not work.
Now, i'm using Sony xperia Z-ultra and successful.

Good for you that it works. :-). I hope soon it will work for me too.

I can't post using mine ..

That's annoying! I post with my laptop. But I reply comments and upvote others with my phone. Now it can take awhile before I can answer people or upvote others.

It's quite frustrating to say the least. Wasn't Steemit supposed to launch their own app already last year ? I can't wait for that.

I thought so. Lets hope they will fix it soon

tried it three days later didn't work for me too gave up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77