THIS TAKES COURAGE

in #esteem6 years ago

courage-revised.jpg
If you can't take the truth, chances are I'll plant you like grade/
I'm not one to fake what's the truth, when the proof's on the page
The truth's in the pavement, of the foundation on which I walk/
And the sad truth is I was hated, way before the days I could talk

Every day's a new thought, and with each thought comes more truth/
I've been jailed and been court, yet still I won't stop what I do
Every night I've fought through, even when my dreams had fell through/
Who would have thought they'd do it to me, and then to my little girl too

They all did what they done did, then tried to accuse Dunne of being a liar/
Coming for the rhymes & my daughter, saying I'd light their house on fire
I like to out them for being liars, cause the truth is it's better out than in/
Like I've got time for petty fires, when it's so much fun killing em with ink

If only they could think a little smarter, then maybe an answer they'd have/
Rather than another rhyme called karma, as I dance like Swayze on my pad
I nearly went crazy cause of dad, lucky I never turned to drink like my mum/
Cause then on the pad it would have read, here lies my dead little son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65