THE TALE OF A LEGEND

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Legends live, legends die
But who knows if history doth tell us a lie.
Of their words little has been forgotten
But their deeds are forever begotten.
Our lives today
might will be history tomorrow.
Oh history! Don't forget me,
not on the morrow.



Source
Legends live, legends die.
To me it seems the words do rhyme
But more than a rhyme doth a legend pose to be
For they seem as real as a crystal sea.
The legend of the past
tend to love the rugged paths.
Oh history! Were they heroic,
Tell me for I am eccentric.


20180628210312.jpg
Source
"Legends live, legends die;"
Said the soldier with dreadful eyes.
"My life is sipping out of me
and the day is growing darker still.
The kiss of death is drawing near
and soon I'll join my father's fare.
I'll climb the wall of greatness
For my life was never wasted."


"Legends live, legends die
and with the dieing Sun I'll share my wine.
The darkness comes blazing,
So jealous that I'm sharing.
Remember little one;
To live my life and spread my word.
And for compensation I'll tell you little one
where I hid my gold."


images.jpg
Source
"Will you live and not die,
What's your name, how did it go?"
Said the lad who agreed to spread my lie.
"Death infact is what I pray for.
This war will forever be remembered
as will my name.
For I was the one that led the charge
That wiped out our enemy's last resort."



Source
"I have lived, I will die.
I pray thee; Oh history! Do tell them my lie.
For this though looks like my death,
But a legend has been given birth.
Thank you little lad for saving
a newborn legend from drowning.
Legends of the past,
Into your hands I'm coming to lie.
.....................................................

Hi Guys,
I wrote this poem with the idea that what I've been told from my childhood might actually all be lies. A pure fabric of lies or a prank like ' the boy who cried wolf.'

Sort:  

This one was really good.

Thanks a lot. It's really nice hearing from you.
I'll be posting an even more poetic one this night. It'll be nice to have you as an audience once again.

Good one bro i love your steady use of archaic English it brings out the beauty of the poem your rhymes are also really nice, keeping me smiling and filled with life.

It's true though most great things we've been told why we we're little seemed repulsive when we are grown
Good write friend

Thanks a lot.

Nice one bro.
Actually we have been told many heroic stories which am still wondering if all those things ever happened.
Thanks for the poem. 👍👍👍👍

Thanks.
I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43