Wow! It's Good To Go On Holidays Sometimes!

in #esteem6 years ago

It's been quite sometime. For the past one week, I have been offline to take a deserved rest.

No matter what's your vocation and the level of attention it requires, it will get to a certain point you cannot just think straight because you are just saturated. I used to doubt this until it happened to me few weeks ago. My determination to resist the urge to go on naturally overdue holidays eventually put me into a problem. I won't be revealing the details or the nature of the problem here because it is beyond the scope of this article. I seek your prayers to overcome it sooner than expected.

fox-1284512_1280.jpg
Pixabay

So you see, I am a living testimony to the inevitability of going on holidays. You cannot fight nature. Even @lemouth is currently on holidays. He must have felt the need and proceeded without delay.

Taking sometime off makes us get refreshed to continue to fight for our spots in this competitive world. Sometimes, you feel there is no need going on holidays but I tell you truth: there is inevitable needs.

A clogged mind is unmotivated, less innovative and bereft of sounds ideas. Your health risk being overwhelmed by stress. When your mind is clogged, you can't think straight. And when you force yourself to do some things, you will find out that there would be mistakes so much that it's best of you hadn't tried in the first place.

grass-1867800_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Having being off for more than one week, I think I am feeling so energized. I feel like a new born now and ready to offer my best in the community I am active. There's nothing like this feeling. I bet you gonna love it.

So while you are busy pursuing your Steemit goals and objectives, listen to your inner self to see if is you really deserve some rest. This is important for your future well-being. Thanks for reading.

Your truly,
@eurogee

Sort:  

Going on holiday sometime is good in all aspect of life . that doesn't mean that you are not. serious but it is just a natural cycle of things which must not be broken . An attempt to violate it may bring a serious adverse effect health wise. I hope you are back with more inspiration, life - changing experience to affect our positively as usual . happy holiday !

Yes my dear. Thanks for such an educative comment. It's well appreciated

Congratulations @eurogee! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Couldn’t agree with this more. Honestly makes you work even harder when you’re back from holiday too

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes bro. Thanks for visiting

Dear @eurogee :)

I love how lightheartedly you addressed this issue. The paragraph you discussed the downside of a clogged mind is very honest and insightful. You might just have motivated me to take the rest of the weekend off! :D

Thank you for reminding me of the importance of taking a break every once in a while my dear. I suppose that when full-on holidays are not possible, a little break can also be very beneficial!

You take good care of yourself! :*

I am happy to see you here @abigai-dantes. Thanks for such a lovely comment and do have a beautiful weekend.

Hello @Eurogee!
You have subtly outlined the benefits of reducing stress and taking breaks. Most times we are all in a hurry. We all need to step back and rest
Hope you got better after the rest!
🏥💛

Ahhhhh never saw this. Thanks for coming by

Glad to know that you enjoyed your break. Now, both of us are back for new adventures :)

Thanks for reading this even after 12 long days. God bless.

You mentioned me, which is how I found :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01