Picture taking...

in #esteem5 years ago

Before the big day.

We had our Prenup #Photos taken yesterday by our #friends who had #passion for #photography and they chose to do it near the border of Abu Dhabi and Dubai, "Last Exit".

So many unexpected moments happened but it didn't stop us from getting things done.

Looking at these photos, I remembered telling myself I'd #exercise to loose weight and that I had enough time. Now the time has come and I really had a hard time posing for the camera. The #wedding is in 3 months and this is really a wake up call for me. I need to loose #weight and get rid of that double chin.

So while waiting for some more friends, we tried taking photos with our phone.

6mr9yuqhhl.jpg
I couldn't stop laughing here because it was our first trial.

Then these cars arrived and parked near our friend's "car so my fiance wanted to take a pic beside them.

a4z4d4eanf.jpg

And then the 1st unexpected thing happened. A Toyota Pajero parked between our car and as they opened their door it hit our car with a loud sound. We tried reporting to the police, unfortunately they wouldn't come for such a small bump. So it took so long for us to settle the matter because the owner of the other car only spoke in #Arabic.

Our friend walked around to look for someone who could transalte. Guess who he found???

1y92czgexa.jpg

That's right!!! Mr. Khalid Al Ameri a famous video #blogger here in the Middle East.

He was super helpful in the situation as he was translating and speaking for us and giving us solutions since the police wasn't available.

After sorting out the problem, we started our photo shoot.

Here's a few of those moments...
b61fcv5ek2.jpg

I like this a lot...
eotvxnqojn.jpg

We took a lot and will share it once our photographers have completed the edited versions of the raw files.

The 2nd unexpected thing was in the middle of our photoshoot, security guards started checking our photos and asked us to remove some photos...arrrrgghhhh!!!

How could a beautiful place prohibit picture taking? I don't get it.

Next thing they asked us to sign an agreement....pffft!!!
I signed anyway. Since, I needed things to continue and get things done.

It was a really really cold night too.
We were freezing. Haha!!

Anyway, Thank you so much for dropping by.

Meanwhile, have fun posting my fellow #Steemians.

See you again.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57