I finally found one of my favorite Gulliver's Travels Story

in #esteem4 years ago

Pure emotions running through my whole body and mind.
Such a wonderful feeling finding one of my favorite cartoons online Youtube.

Many many thanks to the uploader of

A Voyage to Brobdingnag

(Land of the Giants)

image.png

image.png

You can watch it here:

I am so happy to have found it.
Growing up alone without any sisters or brothers was lonely and watching these cartoons made my day.
While watching them, I joined them while they sung and danced.

Oh I can't imagine how many times I played this cartoon and now that I have found it, I am pretty sure I will be playing this again and again and again.

This animation was directed by Cruz Delgado and titled 'Los viajes de Gulliver'.
Release date was on the 23rd of December 1983, a year just before I entered into this world.

In the 90's, my mom took me to the video rent shop and asked me weekly to choose which cartoons I'd like to borrow. They had it in big tapes called VHS.

I remembered those times after visiting imdb.com and found this poster they made for this animation.

I love every background music played in this animation, including the lyrics to every song it has.
My favorite parts were from these clips:

image.png

image.png

Prince Flinap's collection of clocks.

image.png

And when he started singing at his party...

image.png

image.png

Last but not the least, the Farewell song Glundalich was singing when Gulliver had to go away. (This part reminds me of Pocahontas and Jon Smith too).
I hate goodbyes! Huhuhuh!

image.png

The farewell song in the end of this animation was amazing. I hope one day I will be able to make a cover.

I'm still emotional after sharing this with everyone here on #Steemit. I truly miss my #childhood days.
No worries.

Thank you to Steemit community as I am able to speak about these things. This blog right here is like a diary today.

We're almost near to my #travel date back to the #Philippines for my #wedding.

Thank you for being here.

Love lots and see you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62