Childhood

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians. Hope our day has been good?
I saw this picture somewhere and it took me down memory lane.
link image
Who else loves childhood like me? I really love childhood. It's a season in our lives where we are worry free. We eat, play, and live with zero worries. We love and trust with all their hearts, no wonder the bible admonishes us to be as little children. There was no fear of heart break, we didn't have to worry about getting a job, or getting married. We didn't even have to worry about taking care of ourselves because we have people watching out for us.

I remember growing up as a child, life was so beautiful. Didn't grow up with all the luxury in the world but I had the love of my parent. My dad was my super hero. Nobody would dare to bully or beat me because of my dad. In my own little world, I had happiness. At the end of the term I would come back home with good grades and he would be so proud of me. Those are moments that I will never trade for anything.
But mandatorily, I grew up and adulthood welcomed me with a big hug.

Sort:  

@emilee2, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74