You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem - Calling For Volunteer Translators, #11, Get Reward

in #esteem8 years ago (edited)

Dutch Translations
I think that Dutch needs a next round of optimisation; I added (with others) the last round the missing elements, but view the app, some of the wordings are not really good, and also in the buttons at the bottom menu of the iPhone app, the words are to long, to roll of the screen. I'll look into it.

eSteem for iPhone
Regarding eSteem for iPhone. Some errors slipped into the last release that is degrading the user experience over the release before that. For instance, the notification settings are now reset to no notifications anymore. Also nu potential payment indication anymore for posts and comments that are not paid out yet, the value stays at 0$. Also, the App is quite slow and not stable at times, ie t just stalls. I'm using IOS 10.2.1, I think this is the lastets version.

eSteem Desktop for Mac
Regarding the eSteem desktop app for Mac. I downloaded the mas and darwin version, but both I wasn't apple to login in, hence I could not see how translations look like in those apps. Also, the password field I need to type in the whole lengthy 52 character password myself, and does not have a readable view, very annoying when having to type in the password by hand, so easy to make an error. When are you planning to bring out a updated release of eSteem Desktop for Mac?

Sort:  

Great, looking forward to have improved translation.

eSteem desktop is outdated, although it should work if you change websocket address from Settings. Initial version of eSteem desktop was ported from mobile version, now working on totally new look and experience for desktop users. It should be ready within couple weeks. Words and phrases will be same for desktop app with few more additions...

Edit: payout values are caused by some nodes being upgraded to hf17 which had some API changes. I have fixed those and planning minor release for mobile app in couple days. Notifications should be set for every user separately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66