YOU ARE NOT A BEGGAR, DON'T BECOME ONE ON STEEMIT.

in #esteem6 years ago

images (1).jpegsource

Steemit turned me to a beggar. What I normally don't do physically

I heard that statement from a steemian today and I taught to myself; But why?

There are so many numerous reasons why that statement was made especially if the person is a newbie. Even I for one, when I first joined steemit in the month of may, this year; I almost went in that direction but thank God I was well taught by those who brought me on board that I should never beg for upvotes. They instead advised that I should interact and create relationships with my fellow steemians which I did even though the results I'm seeing isn't what I expected but at least I've met some amazing people and great minds here.

SO WHY DO PEOPLE BEG FOR UPVOTES?
images.jpeg

My Points Stand To Be Corrected As I Am Only Giving Them Based On My Own Observations And Research, and please your contribution will be greatly appreciated in the comment section.

  1. They are Isolated; In other words, they have not yet mingled with other steemians on the platform.

  2. They haven't created relationships.

  3. They haven't joined any discord server and even if they are on any discord server, they are inactive.

  4. They don't know how to write good posts.

  5. They don't know how to use the right tags relating to the post in particular.

It's painful and very discouraging to put in a lot of time and effort trying to draft a post and by the end of everything, he or she will be seeing 0.005. It even become more discouraging when a person expects too much from a particular post maybe because of the amount of time and effort put in to make the post.

You don't have to DM (Direct Message) people your post to get upvotes. If you write about what people need, they will surely upvote your post.

WHAT IS YOUR STRENGTH?
images (2).jpegsource

Finding or knowing your strength entails knowing where you are good at writing and your Nitch (what you are good at writing also). If what you are very good at are Christian articles, stick to it and build on that. Don't start writing on music when you hardly know anything about it. You might want to diversify one time or the other which is okay but STICK TO YOUR ONION.

The PROBLEM sometimes is just that most don't write what interest people. Whatever you are write about, make it look interesting and add some creativity to it. This is the stage where you would need to be a very good writer and also learn how to arrange your post in a way that it won't look scattered and confusing to your readers.

There are different people on the steemit platform with different likes and dislikes.
For one, a particular set of people who would make it on steemit are the fiction writers, another might be the Christian articles, or inspiration articles, music, entertainment, food etc.

What I'm trying to say is give the people what they want and they will give you their upvotes.

HOW TO GET UPVOTES ON YOUR POST
unnamed.gifsource

To the best of my Knowledge, I'm still subject to your corrections in the comment section

  1. Make an interesting post with also a captivating Title

  2. Avoid plagiarism (Copy and Paste); this awesome platform frowns at it.

  3. Have a well-detailed post; Where you use the right pictures that suit your post at the time, source your pictures correctly and use the right tags.

  4. Join the different communities on steemit through THE DISCORD APP, you can get the discord app from HERE

  5. You can join these communities as they have really been helpful to newbies and even steemian in general; @steemgigs, @steemnaira @wafrica @steemjet @airhawk-project @naijapidgin @bigwaves @steembees @ulog @teardrop @altruistic-steem @air-clinic(For your medical posts). For your Christian posts, you can use @steemchurch @flaminghelpers @sc-n These communities have really been of help and assisted me so far, that's why I can boldly refer them to anyone.

  6. Most importantly, create a genuine relationship with others. Have a positive reason for the relationship and not just for your own selfish reason of getting upvotes.

HOW TO CREATE GENUINE RELATIONSHIPS
images (3).jpegsource

  • Find the username of the person and follow him or her.

  • Always visit the person's blog to read the person's post always.

  • Always leave a comment on the post. Avoid comments like Nice post or Great one; it's annoying to the writer because it doesn't really show you read it. They want you to contribute and add yours to the post.

  • Look out for the person on different communities on discord and always tag him during general chat but don't let the tagging be too much.

  • You could start up a conversation through DM, (Direct Message) but not sending him post to upvote.

  • Maintain that relationship for as long as you can, one day very soon, he or she will ask for your post or even visit your blog without your knowledge.

This points of mine are subject to be corrected.

You are not a begger, just be creative!

Thank you all for reading.

From your Blockchain Spoken Word Preacher@eddie23!

Sort:  

Nice one here bruv...well written and edited.

Thanks for always coming through.

Great write up, back in my time during January, we call it Upvote for Upvote. Lol

But it actually didn't make much difference, at a time I abandoned my blog and I focus in making friends, after I focus back on my blog again, and there was so much difference.
On steemit for you to grow relationship matters a lot.

Thank you so much ma'am. I think that's exactly what I'm going to do. I need to create more relationships. But thank God I have a relationship with you as well @prettyjules158 #smiles!

You're right begging for upvotes it's just disgusting for other steemians, but for what I'm worried about, it's for the lack of comments, you have another example in this well written post, many upvotes, no one comments... it's really annoying :/.

Yea, very correct. Many number of upvotes yet no comment. Commenting meant you read the post, like what u just did. You commented because you read. Thank you for your time.

Hahaha
0.0005..
I have being in that situation and it is super painful mehn but i got tips on how to connect with people, its getting better and better.

Building relationships is key.
Nice post bro

Thank you brother. Please share with me some tips to use.

True talk man

U are sighted.

Hard work and being persistent on steemit is the way not begging for upvote

Thank you.

This is resourceful. I faced the same challenge but got up by building relationships on the platform.
Participating in contest is also a way of getting rewarded. There you learn what post looks readable. Reading posts from other writer is another way. Etc

Yea. Contest is another great way to grow as well. Thank you for your contribution.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eddie23 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome writeup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38