You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Virus got Me!

in #esteem6 years ago

Hi, I'm the new trainee, I'm sorry to learn you'd been sick, sounds like you need to try and avoid this in the future, usually when I feel sick or when I feel like I'm about to come down with something, I simply take a cold shower in the mornings, ,, I know it's not the most comfortable or pleasant thing to do. But for me I feel it boosts my immune system and I tend to recover alot sooner. If I may share alittle tip also, I would eat plenty of fruit in the mornings, and vegetables during the day, and for snacks in-between if I feel hungry but I don't feel I can eat I'll nibbles on seeds and nuts, that helps me to keep my energy and get healthy sugars for breakfast and the vegetables will help to flush out or sweat out any fevers. Tomatoes tend to work best for me. But you can choose as many veggies as you wish. My advice maybe would be to avoid dairy, or meat products, as they tend to sit in your system for about 3 days, this may delay the recovery and most likely may pass it on. I hope this helps, I wish you all the best. I'm not a doctor, however I use to get sick alot and never really understood why everyone around me got sick and we all blamed ot on a bug, since I've learned this, I've not been sick for over a year. I hope this helps. Take care.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello there!!!

I am quite happy you are reaching out to all of us. You are pretty amazing!

hahahahahahaha yes it is not really uncomfortable taking cold showers in the morning, I have tried it but it never worked for me. I feel I am taking a bath of ice cubes flowing over me and i just froze every second. hahahahahahahaha..

Yes fruits and vegetables really make our body strong. I do eat a lot of it as I am a Breastfeeding Momma, I have to eat more in order to lactate because I dont take any milk supplements or boosters. I guess when the immune system is really down, those things does not really help a bit. Sometimes we just have to let the virus pass our body. We need to know that immune systems do fail us sometimes. But if you must know, I dont really get sick much often. Just now, this year.

Thanks for dropping by, I appreciate your concern..

Cheers to you and hope to know you more..

See yah at the WW House!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29