You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Château de Poudelay

in #esteem5 years ago

Such a beautiful part of France and aren't their chateaus to die for? Just looking at it conjures up a different time in my life. Thankfully I'll be taking a leave of absence for a year or two from work and traveling once again.

This is so gorgeous, Melinda! I am sure you have plenty of stories about it!

!tip

Sort:  

Lucky you! When do you leave? Do you have a travel itinerary yet?

The papers are all filed for a leave of absence... and this fall is what I am shooting for. :)

The travel itinerary will start out after I finish some things in the Caribbean, but hopefully can get a few days here and there before and then the National Parks in our own United States first. I have done them all except the one in Alaska, but, this warrants a proper redo!

I'm excited! And the itinerary is apt to change if I find something that is a must see now.

So the real answer is I am working on it, and people are giving me all sorts of info on where and what, so that is pretty cool.

That sounds so cool! You are doing a road trip? Do you have a travel partner?

I am looking at recreational vehicles right now, I did a post on #MarketFriday on them! Oh, they have come a long way! Not to live in but to travel in the States and up to Alaska doing the Al-Can Trail and taking the Denali train.

The National Parks are best seen this way, for me anyway. The first one up will be Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park ( one of my favorites!)

Of course, I have a travel partner (or three) :) What fun would it be to not have anyone to share it with???

Good that you know people that can get away for that length of time! Jim and I bought one and lived in it for a month when we went to Arizona, and we sold it as soon as we got back home. I loved the convenience of the recreational vehicle, but I didn't love being a campground person.

Haha! I will keep it until I finish and then get rid of it also. I am not a campground person, but, I am not there to be a camper, I will be there to explore and where I sleep isn't that big a deal.

I hope it works out good for you!

I have no doubts! It in the stars! :) And thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56