You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Day, Long Day of Sunday!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Dan! If I didn't feel like I went on this walk with the two of you, I would be kidding myself! You give the most absolutely detailed posts I have ever seen. I promise you, with that direction, I will know exactly where I am when I go there! Thank you for that!

I appreciate the description and talking a little bit about the history of most of the buildings. Some have not so nice a history, but, Romania had the unfortunate tragedy of falling under the iron curtain, so it is not your shame. I certainly hope they get enough signatures! If they weren't in politics, they would be in jail, right? Equality and all that!

Your wife is a good sport, walking each time with you. I go every single day also, but, I wear running shorts and running shoes. It allows more comfort to go longer distances. But, you are going to public places, so I understand you must dress!

Oh! The opera house is beautiful!

Thank you again and again. You have amazing posts. But, you didn't cook! For the record, I am way cheaper than you! I try hard not to spend money! LOL This foreigner hangs on to it for a rainy day! :)

Upped and Steemed

Sort:  

I chose everything to be very detailed in the idea that maybe someone helps you to understand how life is in a country, there is a chance that he does not even know where he is.
My wife is the sporty, I'm a bit lazy and I prefer more to stay home. She takes me every day for a walk ... in town can not be a sport, just a ride.

I'm excited to see you like my post. You are the barometer I need ... Otherwise, I write, photograph, for my pleasure.
I don't think I understand exactly what you say with "For the record, I'm way cheaper than you!"
Thanks again!

When you said that for a foreigner, it might not seem like a lot or something of that nature, I was thinking how I usually spend so little on my outings. I am less expensive when I go out and I rarely eat out as I usually cook better. :) But, sometimes it is nice to get served.

Your posts are awesome, in this game of steemit, I believe it is the exposure to the right people that propel you upwards or luck.

I undertstand. Yes, no many foreigners, it was a classic day of relaxation for the city's inhabitants. When I'm in Bucharest I also do not like to eat at the restaurant. Very rarely, once every few months ... we used to go to a confectionery weekly. On vacation we are obliged to eat at the restaurant and here in Iasi are somewhat like on vacation. Now I only ate twice in the restaurant. In the rest of the days at home or in a canteen of the theological institute(very close to the opera) with good and cheap food.
...in this game of steemit...very well said! We can say it's a game, let's see who's going to win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15