Pastime Paradise 🚬

in #esteem6 years ago

Saleum Steemians 🤗

image Iban


My @cicisaja asked me why I don't do painting, drawing or sketching anymore 🎨while we're enjoying our afternoon coffee in the living room an hour ago. She was a bit hesitant with my answer. "something wrong with my fingers, it won't move easily as it was in the past", I said. Cici doesn't questioning me anymore or She just trying to understand it.

image the last and the first sketches I made for her, in 2014


I remember how she laughed out so loud when I sent the photos of the sketches to her, and she said though it looks ridiculous but She likes it. Yeah.. My wife is not an art expert 😊 though she loves to attend the arts exhibition and would bought a piece of painting or drawing she liked, well of course the cheapest one. "I can't give this sum of money to the painters, they're not beggar and I have a space to keep the painting anyway☺️", She told me when one day She took home a printed elephant coffee sketch. "beside, this is only a printed one", trying so hard to hold her disappointed choice and then laughing at herself. Well, I understand that she was encouraging her friend, the painter.

image unfinished sketch of dragon warrior


![image]() *sketch of my father*
![image]() *sketch of my dear little sister, dyah*

Anytime we go to a book store, She always offers me the sketch book, pencils and any drawing or painting kits, even though I refuse to buy it, but she'll keeps buy some just because she likes all kind of stationeries😂😂😂. Can She make any drawing? Yeaahh... Her best drawing was a traditional house 🏡 in her dream which looked likes a goat's pen to me😁. Aaahh.. She has many things in her mind but never succeeded to picturing it, But... She is good in memorising details of her dreams.

Life is a succession of lessons which must be lived to be understood ~Helen Keller~

Thanks for reading and have a happy day, Everyone 🌹

Sort:  

Waaahhh.. abee😂 jangan2 nggak mau bikin sketsa lagi gegara sering me ketawain yaa? Suka banget dah yang sketsa iban dan bapak... ketemu aja ekspresinya.

Itu sketsa me yg terakhir.. fotonya juga hilang bareng hp samsungnya yg hancur yaa😊 ada siy di back up, eehhh laptopnya yg hilang pula😬 Alhamdulillah... masih ada sketsa ini.

Nggak cint, kan lihat gimana susahnya berkonsentrasi kalau ada me disekitaran 😂 ganggu mulu, jadi nggak fokus. Dulu siy gampang ngerjainnya, punya studio. Nggak banyak pikiran seperti sekarang. Lagian orangnya juga tiap hari kelihatan.. Nggak perlu dilukis bayangkan lagi😅

Oh iya.. Cetakan lukisan gajah mana? Ditinggal di Banda Aceh yaa?

Aaahhh gaya nya😛 padahal memang nggak mood aja karena sering me ganggu dengan urusan censorship😂 btw.. itu udah keluar pengumuman pifc, kita ikutan agak telat aja nanti yaa.. sekitar hari jum'at atau sabtu😁 malas banget niyh nyari2 bloggers..

iya sudah tahu soal pifc, biarin aja dulu yang lain pada mulai dan kita bisa nyari yang beda setelah baca semua yang mereka review. lagian lagi banyak kerjaan juga, me atur aja deh, mana lah abee sempat nyariin blogger lagi, siapa yang ketemu aja sudah nanti. minggu lalu, komentar pun dibatasi karena nggak punya cukup waktu buat keliling sana-sini.

mudah-mudahan nanti setelah hari jumát kita bisa sedikit lebih teratur yaa, perlu bikin kesepakatan lagi kita soal bagi tugas di dapur dan warung yaa?

Ya dah.. jum'at atau sabtu pagi sambil jaga warung aja nanti me bikin yaa... me dulu baru dah abee.. lagian format sudah ada jadi buar nggak ngebingungin.. bikin yg super simple aja. Makin hari makin dikit yg benar2 ikut aturan.. tapi jurinya baik2 banget sehingga tidak jadi masalah yg penting pilihannya tepat.

Kan kita bulan madu lagi, cint😉 urusan dapur sama warung jadi seperti seperti urusan ngopi dan ngurus labu aja nanti. Ngomongin labu.. sepertinya akhir bulan ini, kita bersihin dan beresin semuanya sebelum ditanami yg baru yaa..

wow am so impressed nice work sir, was just smiling while viewing this post @dipoabasch would love to see more bro.

thank you @guchidan, glad that you're smiling because this post.. well, I didn't make any sketches anymore.. my hand is trembling so hard just to make a line, this is my last pieces from 2014, never try to made any after that .. I don't know whether I will make another in the future, so many other things need my concerns.

ahahhahahahaha i understand you perfectly @dipoabasch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82