On A Windy Wednessday

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

x2a8sm0kk4.jpg

Source pixaby

It was a windy day,one of the many days my thoughts push me to oblivion,
From the roof top of my 32nd floor,
An apartment I just paid for, with nice view,
Ravens building their nest by my windowsill,
Mothers and fathers bring grubs for thier youngsters,

Amazed i was and then I begin to search my soul for what's missing, Internally,perhaps its time for me to have my own kids,

Kids that will make me run back hone from work,
just to be with them will realy apease my burning soul, The sun goes away and then I call your name,

I am the one that cant afford to feel anymore pain,
So I search for the one that will bear my kids,
Just like the birds one family living a life of fulfillment is a milestone am yet to achieve in life,
I had explanation for days, all I do is think when am away,the sun goes away and then I call your name,
Standing in my balcony the breeze on my face,
On a good windy Friday, I yearn for your embrace,

The thoughts of us with our unborn kids keep me awake at night,
I wonder were you are now, or who you are with,
I hope he makes you smile like I do, perhaps he caused you more pain,

I am the one that cant afford to feel anymore pain,
Painkillers aren't working, a few sips of ethanol isn't
doing the trick either,

The thought of me flying down the windowsill is becoming appealingly daily,
I had explanation for days, dont think you are the only one that's changed,

If I turn back the hands of time will I be standing by the statue behind the pool were we first met?
Or will time afford me a better scenario,
Will the words coming out of my mouth be the same ? Or will I be more explicit explaining how I feel towards you,

This thoughts....this drinks are hitting me a little bit hard, and memories of us runs away with time,
I can feel the way you hurt, on a very sad Wednesday,

When you walked out through the door never to return again,
This drink is hiting me a little too hard,
Watching you everyday without me is tragic,
It's hard to look Your way, I shouldn't have look back while you walked away, never again .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84