Story: The mystery of the dream of hide and seek

in #esteem6 years ago

This story is about my little sister who dreams hide and seek, my sister who was still 4th grade elementary school. I was in junior high school, and my sister had just entered a vocational school. My sister was at an aviation school so she was rarely home, whereas I was a member of the school athletics club so I always ran every morning.

One summer day, I wake up as usual but my little sister, who should still be sleeping under my bed, our bed in a bunk bed, is not on the mattress. I thought he was in the restroom, so I went out without thinking about it again. But then, I found her asleep on the floor outside our room. I woke him up before he left.

When I think about it again, I realized that our door was locked when I went out. From that day onwards, my sister often disappeared, and every time she was found somewhere in our house. Although he never came out, he was always found hiding under the table, or in a narrow place in the closet.

We had forgotten all about it when on New Year's Eve, we gathered and joked about the memories with our family. Mother started to tell me, "you all have dreams walking." I do not even remember when I walked in a dream and I do not know when my sister has ever been. But suddenly I remember something. I asked my brother.

"When you were little, have you ever had the same dream again? Dream about playing hide and seek? ".
"Yes, if I remember correctly, I've dreamed like that when I was in elementary school".
"Keep the child with you, does he also ask you to come with him?".

"You mean, to the river bank? I never followed him "replied brother.
"Me, too. I refused. But did he then say something? Like ... "I asked again.
"It's okay. I'll bring your sister later "my sister and I simultaneously say it.

I think that's when I stopped dreaming about it again. Next month is 13 years since our little brother died. One morning in December, I came home from a morning run and found an ambulance parked in front of our house. Mom found my sister on her bed, already stretched out.

I do not know if my little sister dreams about the same hide and seek as us. Did he follow the kid to the river's edge? Or is it because he is the smallest of us? Or could he have died of an unknown disease? I decided not to tell parents about this. This is a secret that only my brother and I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54