On the road to my EP, some of my experiments & failures with music

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians

So today I was watching TV, trying to get my mind off of a couple of things when suddenly a commercial came on.

One thing about advertisements is that they are supposed to get you thinking about the product, the best way many do this is with a memorable jingle or song that gets stuck to people's head.

So it happened that this particular advertisement was about a perfume, cant remember the brand, but the tunes they used were so heavenly and lofty, it got stuck in my head and boy was it awesome.

So I went in and tried my best to replicate the tune, unfortunately the more I tried, the more I morphed it into something else.
sigh

Well, that morphed version is what I brought to steemit today.

Since its no news that im planning on launching an EP on the blockchain soon, I thought, "hey, why not go wild and do some crazy experimental shi and be dropping them on d blockchain for feedbacks? ", and thats exactly what I did, or rather, im doing.

So without further adoo, this is the first video of me producing "nonsense", hopefully nore will come as d day for d EP launch approaches.

Also, I know many out there have probably done it, but incase you need someone to send you byteball for your attestation, my link is still available, beep me on discord and ill send you the byteball needed, no questions asked.

My username is @destinysaid on discord, im in all the popular channels, curie, steemspeak, you name it, just gimme a mention then message me.

Follow this link https://steem-byteball.org/#UDUZHYGSWV2BC4Q6NKCQXL3J4ULOTBKU

Sort:  

Music is life. This is amazing!

Thanks mate!!

It requires a lot of skill to produce those sounds, well done sir. I need byteball, am looking you up on discord now.

Thanks bro, glad to see you like it.... Happy to help with the byteball

This is really incredible I must say, just few hiccups due to too much frequency I guess. But it is well done for me brother. I would enter the studio soon, so I'm expecting a beat from you. Lol.

Ya, clashing definitely there, h2t can a man do, external work dey take most of man time

The way you introduced this I was waiting to here some keyboard mashing but it actually sounds good. It is 90% there. If you need vocals let me know bro.

Haha, yeah, needs a lot of fixing ,ive gotten too used to the sound however , so it needs external hamds now....

The nonsense wasn't even good after all, it was perfect 😃😃

Mr camzy, thanks mate.... Even though I knlw say u dey whyne me

Nice one...
Bigger you i pray my oga at the top

Oya, cypher , thanks dear

I think I like it, might just need some adjustments

Haha, its one of those old rmveats thats meant to sit in the computer, never to be released

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51