You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panoramic Window View of Downtown Los Angeles on September 11th 2018 Vol. 20: Skyline From The Fashion District

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Been to LA once, brought my truck surfboard and a bag of weed. Big one I still had plenty for the trip home after staying for two weeks.

The whole trip is long story I will let you wonder what I was up to. I didn't surf much the water was so polluted it grossed me out, made me sick every time I got in.

Been back a few times never spent more than a week
I like my wide open spaces with no crowds, it is a more predictable environment.

Sort:  

Sounds like a fun story. I know a few people that want nothing more.

The best way to avoid crowds is early morning in LA. After 1230pm... get ready for tailgating, no signals, rushing to reds, illogical merge speeds, senseless lane changers and a buch of all-phones-and-no-goes parked at a green light for fbook. It’s dumb.

Serenity? Some people only know vehicular serenity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46