You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where in the world is Tulum?

in #esteem5 years ago

The little paper dude had a hard time of it, at least in the staying-together part of it all. But looks like otherwise, had a real blast of a time. Even got to see some beach Iguana's. What fun, I love projects like this. So creative and whimsical.
At one time, there was a little elf that got mailed all over creation by someone on Steemit, to different Steemit folks, and they kept him and took photos. Think it's defunct now, but was a fun thing. I signed up, but didn't get him the couple times I tried. Maybe next time.
Thanks for the great look at a fun project. And hope the people had fun there too. (Like that would be a stretch ( :
Have a nice day, and hopefully w/o any snow, just rain.

Sort:  

The people (my son and d-i-l) had a wonderfully relaxing vacation sitting on the beach.
A Steem elf? I missed out on that! Years ago I remember people traveling with a similar character called Flat Stanley and I remember seeing him in Germany and in Paris with various grandparents who had taken him traveling with them. It really is a fun concept. I often wonder if the adults have more fun than the kids do.

I'm thoroughly convinced we adults often have more fun than the kids. We just have to act mature while doing it. OK, SOME folks do...
And I agree, those types of things like the Flat Stanley are a real hoot. (I had to look that up, like Frank Lloyd Wright's debacle in your area. I learn SO much from you on a regular basis.) That Flat Stanley bit is SO creative. Thanks for that. I'm trying to remember who did the elf, it will probably come to me, in the middle of the night tonight. (THAT'S the advantage all those kids have. Just wait youngsters, enjoy it while you can , it doesn't get any better with time...)

I have an easy time having fun and am so happy to be past the time in my life when I need to pretend that I'm mature!
Sorry I made you look up Flat Stanley! 😁

Oh, I'm glad you did. Like I said, I learn a lot on here. It's amazing the broad based range of incredible ideas folks come up with in this world. Always boggles my mind. And I agree, it takes too much energy to care what other people think all the time. Makes life a whole lot easier. And MUCH more fun ( :

Isn't it quite splendid all the places you can go and all the things you can learn, all while sitting in your comfy chair? I can quite happily spend hours here, reading and enjoying wonderful photography!

It's like an ergonomic time and place machine chair. You sit in one spot, and have fun and see all kinds of new things, and time just flies by. Much to the chagrin of dishes and ironing and laundry and bed making and pet attendance and car washing and sweeping and sleeping and such. Good thing we can EAT in the time/place machine chair. We'd all be in trouble. But WHAT fun we have doing it, eh?!

Exactly! My kids and friends worry about me being lonely living here alone, and I am always slightly shocked that they think that! When could I possibly find time to be lonely? I found Steem just a few months after my husband died, and it has been such a gift for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53