Shit post day: An ordinary dinner | 水贴日:一顿普通的晚餐

in #esteem6 years ago


So this is an ordinary day, having an ordinary meal at an ordinary restaurant at Kepong Bukit Maluri. I was with @annabellenoelle and @andrewnoel stuck without knowing what to eat this evening. The usual restaurant had closed for good as the owner decided to retired. There's another Chinese restaurant nearby, but had changed owner a year ago, and the food and restaurant environment is not to my liking. We decided to take this evening adventurous heading to Bukit Maluri. We circle the street market area few rounds and finally got me parked here. As we got out of the car, and this is the restaurant. I know these kind of restaurant sometimes can be insane on their price, since it's gonna be adventurous, I had prepared to get slaughtered may be like above 50 and below 100?

今天实在不是什么特别日子,普通的日子,去普通的餐馆,吃普通的晚餐。今天下午载着 @annabellenoelle@andrewnoel 一同在附近犹豫着晚餐要吃什么。那个平时用餐的餐馆最近结业了,理由是老板娘决定退休洗手不干了,实在可惜。在这里附近还有另外一家冷气餐室,但是自从去年换了店东,食物的味道和环境卫生也达不到我的要求,所以已经有一段时间选择不去哪一家餐馆了。最后我们决定过去马鲁里对面山,在花园里的街市打转了数次,最后终于找到了停车位。把车停了,下车就看到这一档海鲜饭店。虽说,这种海鲜饭店很有可能会砍人,毕竟今天是冒着堵车的危险爬过来的,所以我已经准备好让他看个五十一百不定。


After ordering food, the speed of preparation is quite instant. Partly due to, there's only 2 tables are occupied(including ours). First came the drinks, then the soup. This bowl of soup can easily feed 4 adults. Since @andrewnoel nor @annabellenoelle wouldn't take chicken feet, so I scope this chicken feet and some ground nuts. Taste of the soup is marvelous, and very chicken. However, the ground nuts are not as soft as I expected. May be the night is still young before the nuts being able to fully turn soft.

把食物点单后第一件事情发现就是,这里的速度相当快。不过看一下四周,极有可能是因为只有两张桌有顾客(包括我这一桌)。先端来的就是这一晚花生凤爪汤。相当大的一万汤,我看份量足够四个成人喝。我拿了小碗盛了汤喝凤爪给自己。汤煲得相当老火,很有鸡味。但是花生我还是觉得不够软。或许时间还早,说不定再晚些来花生就会更软了。


Came the sweet sour chicken/pork meat, I can't remember whether I ordered for pork or chicken. This, compare to what I usually had, less sweet. But the way they cooked these, quite similar to what I've eaten in Hong Kong. The taste had totally reminded me of the old canton restaurant in my home town back in the 80s. Meat is tenderly fried. The outer layer despite coated with tomato sauce, but the surface had remain a slight crunch. As a result, everytime chewing on the meat nugget for the first bite would had a blast, that's exactly how I felt!

这个就是大家熟悉的咕噜肉。我不记得我点的是猪还是鸡,不过不管了,最重要好吃。这个比起我平时吃那一档已经结业的没有那么甜,味道刚刚好。甜酸汁的味道令我想起了香港的餐馆。吃进嘴巴时,感觉就好像回到了八十年代我家乡的一些广东老店煮出来的味道。肉本身相当松软容易咬。外城已经经过酥炸,虽然浇上了甜酸汁,但是肉的标称还是带一丝的松脆咬感。基本上每一口咬下去的感觉就是酱爆的感觉!


Came the fried egg. The fried egg was... oh my god how should I put it?! To describe a fry egg to my fellow readers is like the biggest challenge I ever had since I started blogging in Steemit. Regardless, I'm still going to say what is so good about it. The egg was properly fried at, I think seriously high heat big wok(frying pan). The egg white was bubblified (no I made that up, do we have a word that describe being processed into bubble) by the high temperature frying oil. The egg yolk were just nice, not too dry. Nutrition? My ass. Chinese likes to eat cooked food! Added few drips of soy sauce, it tasted marvelously awesome. Seriously, I think I can chaw down a bowl of white rice with these fried eggs alone.

接下来就是煎蛋。这简单... ...怎么说呢?基本上要形容煎蛋真是一个极大的挑战,不过我不管了就尽管跟大家分享。这鸡蛋给我的感觉是像炒蛋多过鸡蛋。原因是鸡蛋白被高热的油炸了上去,蛋白质来不及转型凝固就被滚油炸出泡沫。鸡蛋黄也不会太干,刚刚好熟。咬进嘴巴不会有很粉很干的感觉。营养价值?相斗别想了。这炒蛋再加上酱油,味道简直是叫人感动得落泪。


After done everything, I asked the floor manager to check my bill. And, the amount gave me a big shock that almost didn't flip table! How often do I get to settle a bill at this amount since 2014? Not that I can remember of. Considering the sweet sour meat portion were pretty darn huge.

吃饱后,交了店东过来收钱,结果单递过来是我几乎被吓到了,差点没把桌子推翻!2014年开始已经再没有看到这种价钱。实在太公道了。再说,我点的那一盘咕噜肉那么大盘,所以这一顿饭实在是值得回票价。


Here you go, the seafood restaurant by the name of Sheng Kee. The address you can find at the above receipt. This ended the day with a beautiful and super filling ordinary meal with extraordinary taste at an ordinary restaurant for an ordinary price. Will definitely come back and try other stuff!

就是他了,诚记海鲜饭店。如果有兴趣要去光顾,地址就在上面那副图的发单上找。就这样把忙碌的一天结束了,在一家很普通的饭店,吃过了很普通但是味道优越的晚餐。现在我可以很自豪的说一声,有机会一定要到回来这里再试一下其他的菜肴。


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner.

谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。

cn.jpg

LEAVE THIS PART AS IS

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

@davidke20, 这是小可可我在steemit最好的邂逅,好喜欢你的贴(^∀^)哇~~~ img

真的吗?

@davidke20, 要不是我膝盖上中了一箭,我的膝盖就送给你了!

不必跪。免礼

谢谢您,简介贴已经改好:)
咕噜肉看起来很有食欲啊,深夜流口水~

谢谢光临。神龙在睡觉。明天醒来才叫她过去踩你。

咁平靓正,值得介绍!

几时返吉隆坡?

应该是新加坡国庆时候,迟些再确定

你那里天气如何?客官渴不渴,有没有去 @laodr 老道茶馆喝口热茶啊?如果我打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

喝了凉茶

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks boss

真的很便宜

过来马拉。我请你食!

好呀好呀你說的~

唔係我话边个话。等你!净係请你一个,女朋友/老婆/老窦老母自己比钱😁

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-28T14:10:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 579.60/200.00
Total Photos: 92
Total comments: 37
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

As usual, thanks for the effort.

水贴都到那么到位!终于明白水贴的水平,我要加油!
那个荷包蛋没有你炒的好吧?但是那个价钱实在没话说了!

我的炒蛋有蛋壳的

an awesome shitpost i must say 😎
btw i don't see any seafood dishes! what's going on haha

I'm staying right at the middle of peninsular. Fresh seafood? I wouldn't wanna waste money for aquarium fish 😂 thanks for stopping by. I'm only show this to people, the price is super affordable. That 26 if convert to won is about 7000 to feed 3 person yo.😎

that's fucking awesome.. i can't even feed myself a good meal with 7000 krw in seoul. what a shame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95