[eSteem talk] Constipation and diarrhea

in #esteem4 years ago

You see, I don't normally make more than 2 post a day, but today I'm going all out making tons of posts just to prove a point that people get annoyed and sometimes it scares my followers away, especially those who autovote me finds me drain their voting power if they did not limit their voting frequency in a day.

So, let's get on with this next topic. Why is today eSteem talk instead of #steem talk? Well, #steemit sold, and most of the time I'm using #esteem as my main activity platform. I check my notification, author #esteem post there, replying message there, if you do not know, they also provide community vote for posts that qualified. How I know about it? That's because I was appointed as their curator for a few months now(oh wait, probably a year now). Initially I don't wanna disclose about it, to avoid people asking for curation. After many months, I realized, what is wrong if people ask me for curation? I need to be polite enough to accept request and take a look at their post if I or other curator missed it. I know sometimes for some reason, some post were being omitted due to some personal reasons from other curators, but I'm usually very fair person, and I treated all the pretty girls better and all the guys worst. Trololololol.

Ok I'm kidding. I'm usually going very easy. If your post met the minimum word counts criteria, and the content are genuine and not made up of rubbish that just to meet the word count, external photos are properly quoted and sourced, I will drop a vote and hopefully the boss will give you a vote. It's not big, usually the full vote from boss is 6% maximum for post authored with #esteem.

Boss have not voted you? That's because the bot is having constipation. Some of the things you can check first to ensure you don't fall victim on this. First thing to do it, check on the voting proxy. As far as I know, one of the earliest from the front running trail is a demo account from #esteem trail. So, go right in with SteemD to check on the activity. If it's stopped for an hour, please do make your post, or you have a big chance getting skipped.

https://steemd.com/@demo

See that? If that thing stopped voting, you better stop that post if getting the community vote is a must for you. Curator is a curator because we're not the boss. We are only helping the boss to curate your content, once we voted, if boss doesn't follow, we can't possibly go and query our boss and throw him tantrum "BOSS! Why I vote you no follow me vote?!". Other than that, please also try to understand #esteemapp our main delegated account is responsible on account redeeming mission, when it's ran out of Resource Credit, it will stop voting also. And therefore, do check on the main account as well.

https://steemd.com/@esteemapp

So, you're the most unfortunate eSteemian in the history. You've checked everything, DEMO is working, and the boss is not RC depleted and voting power is above 90%, and you still don't get your vote. What should you do? Head over to our discord channel and ask for curator call. We don't usually entertain any case below 4 days. But I guess individual curator has improved our FREE service for you, hop over and read your post and give you a vote, in the hope the boss will follow for the vote.

Just in case if all that being done, and still no boss vote. Sorry people, curator is only a curator. You can have your idea diarrhea make all your post and flood the blockchain, but boss upvote is not warranted. Nothing in this world is guaranteed, except TAX and DEATH. So don't go whine at your curator all day and complain why boss didn't vote. It's beyond our control, and sometimes its hard for us to even explain to you how worried are we. You think it's fun to be a curator? We have our quota to meet daily, and if the post weren't upvoted by boss, that didn't count.

So, please bear with us. If you are having idea diarrhea, do make your posts on different platforms. If you MUST make it in #esteem, please do not expect the boss MUST vote. If you have some #ESTM points, why not exchange it for a vote. I believe boss gives priority votes to that. Go have more engagement with #esteem app and collect points, you'll be rewarded.

When boss having a constipation, you don't get upvote. When you having an idea diarrhea, make sure you check if boss is voting. If you're having constipation in making post, go find idea and keep posting and keep esteeming. Have fun everybody.


source from Pixabay

Sort:  

Bro.. Can explain the difference between Boost and Promote function using estm points

Good evening boss.

Boost - Exhange ESTM point with an Esteem vote, condition is post must be authored with esteemapp, and must not be too low effort.

Promote - Exchange ESTM point with featuring your post at other people's feed.

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

I think this all is too much trouble for me.
Slow connection, checking out things, trying to make Discord work, begging for a vote? How many hours will this take me?
How much is 6%?
I wonder if it isn't easier to self-vote instead.

What worries me more is I cannot rely on scheduling, if I answer replies I cannot see on which post this answer belongs to (steemreply does a better job), if I edit a post and check it, it is not changed after publishing and there was something else I forgot.

Good luck with curating and esteem with the obstiltion and diarrhoea...
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97