Dear Diary: I Will Be Using Esteem Desktop App Maybe PermanentlysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago

105nn6y2az.jpg

I am just switching into using @esteem desktop app and maybe Partiko in the future if they would put out a desktop app too because I am not accustomed in using Android phone because of typing difficulties that I am experiencing with using such devices.

Anyway esteem is quite a good desktop app and its features are really good including the PIN that you have to set up when you first opened it and it makes your desktop App more secure.

There is also a post scheduler so if you are inspired all day and make it to post at a later date and time then you can do it with esteem app.

What I do not like is that I cannot upload images here, I have to cut and paste my image from the steemit source so I can get it into here, or how do you do it though?

Okay I see you just click the upload up there. Click the word "upload" when your cursor hovers in the picture icon.

av3zm9ho6p.png

Well I will just have to stay for esteem for a while because it is feature-packed and there is even a word counter which tracks every word you type-in.

I wish that @steemit have such features and I don't know why there is not much work regarding enhancing user experience in the steemit side of things.

zd87r4bh47.jpg
Source

ANyway I will just continue and explore other things like other dapps, it is just I am not kind of a person that likes changes LOL. I do not like to complicate things and hop into unknown or unfamiliar hurdles. But sometimes I just have to accept changes for the better.

Sort:  

I've tried both eSteem and Partiko on Android and like Partiko better and use it when I want to post from my phone. However, it has been a while since I have tried eSteem so I'm not sure how it has been improved and I have never tried the desktop app. I've thought about switching to Steempeak on the desktop but I'm just so used to Steemit I haven't wanted to bother with switching yet...

It is good that we have a lot of options to post @darth-azrael
@esteem desktop has a post scheduler so i think it is a fantastic feature.

I really like esteem I schedule my posts through it! Partiko is awesome too! I use that while I’m on my phone

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41