An Organic, Natural and FREE Fly killer! What would you do?

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)

image

image

Good evening Steemit friends!
This Summer I had a bad problem with
Flies entering my house through my kitchen
Door whenever we open it.

We have two feral cats that live on our porch where this door is and one was a kitten not long ago. She
Was going to the bathroom too close to the porch and flies just hung around! It was awful!

I finally moved my vehicle so she couldn't go there anymore but the flies still come if there is any kind of cat food out there.

So....I think I officially threw my already injured shoulder out even worse constantly swatting after them!
I didn't want to use a lot of spray with harsh chemicals my son would smell. I then noticed that a small tiny spider web in my kitchen window had a fly in it!

Well, I was so excited! Normally I'll admit it, I'd kill a spider in a minute inside the house. I don't care for insects. I wouldn't bother nature outside my home though.

If I'm not scared of it, I'll try to get it outside first.

So I left this web get bigger and didn't clean it away. I'm not really sure at this point what to do with it...the spider has gotten about 7 flies or so in the past few weeks.

I don't want to have spiders around but this spider is literally very tiny, like the size of a pea! Lol!

I'll take any advice as I don't want to mess up his web but I can't keep having 7 dead flies in my window either. I want the web to stay there for any future flies around but need the dead ones gone.

I don't know when he's done with them haha!!

image

If you like viewing Nature, Photography, Quotes,
Good Gluten Free Food & Music feel free to follow me!

Peace.
Love.

Chris Love
SIGclove.png

Sort:  

Great post. Haha. I've been having problems with flies this summer as well. They are such pests. I have heard that apple cider vinegar is supposed to help! Haven't tried it yet, but I think I need to bring a few spiders into the house. Haha.

Yes and mosquitoes too! I've never got bitten so much this summer than ever before! We are going to be spraying our porch very soon for mosquitoes. We're waiting for all the rain to stop. Good luck on the flies!

That's a good idea. We should do the same. Thanks girl. :) Good luck to you as well.

Hey, I am a bot and my goal is to bring a smile
on your face with an awww picture:
cute_puppy_awww
Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52