Clicked #51: The lost Innocence !!!

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemians
I hope you guys are having wonderful time



I feel blessed that technology took over after I turned big.
I have spent my childhood playing in mud for hours and doing endless mischieves. I was unstoppable.

Playing in the ground from the time when sun was over the head till the time I heard my mums voice calling me back home “come back home or stay out whole night”.
I hope Most of you can relate to it .
Those were the most precious days of my life. There were no worries about earning money or upcoming bills, big home or stylish car. All I used to do was to play freely whole day long or chase the dragon fly from field to field.

But in this technology embedded lives , even 2 year old can be seen playing with mobiles.

n8qis09y90.jpg

bfjd0r9368.jpg

aqu22e1li1.jpg

Kids of about 5 to 6 years does not go out in the park or play in muddy fields. They are stick to new technology devices. Instead of playing football in the field , they chose playing it on a mobile device.

drivvexkbx.jpg

gnwc9qnjk1.jpg

bj1wvl63to.jpg

These are few picks from a park near to my home. it saddened me that there was no kid playing in the park.

From Swings to sea saw, everything was empty.
This new technology has stolen the beautiful laughter of childhood.

ahbovcb80h.jpg

pyo0g0tiwp.jpg

After thinking this for an hour , finally I saw few kids playing in the park, which gave me a sigh of relief.

I hope you will like it :)

Thank You for Stopping By:
@Clicked

Sort:  

Technology has changed the experience children have today. Aside from not physically playing, it has changed their interactions. They text each other even when they are in the same room.

I remember those technology free days too. Back when the kids were playing outside all day, and the rule was to be home when the streetlights turn on.

Our parks are still pretty busy where I live though. Hope yours get busier.

It is such a hard balance. Both my kids now have phone (they are in middle school), but we have lots of rules: no phones in their bedrooms; no pc or phones after 6pm. Also no phones when we are out together, I hate it when you see friends/families and they are not communicating with each other, but all on their phones!

We drag them out every day walking, to the beach - or sometimes just to have ice-cream together in the city centre.

If they are playing computer games we also encourage them to play the same game and use discord to chat with each other and their friends as they play - I think it helps to keep it social rather than in isolating experience.

I fought against the tech invasion for so long, but in the end you just have to try and find a path through the maze ......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51