e

in #esteem5 years ago

w0cmemnwad.png
Hello Steemians and creative community,

This is my entry to the We Draw The Letter Contest by @ran.koree. See this link if you wish to join
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-e-contest

The title of my art is "e" that little letter you attach before a word and make it sound like connectivity or the internet like e-book and e-commerce. I believe e means electronics for that matter. I hope my memory serves me right but leave a comment below if you want.
I made the letter E into a building to show my idea of connectivity, Internet and "e" in general. Inside the building are busy people staring at their computer. Outside is a cafe with a waiter and customer sending a text message. Don't miss the Wi-Fi symbol as a decorative filler outside. My work would not miss a Naruto cloud and those rounded stripes to fill vacant spaces. I want to believe these help define my work.

Here are a few steps in creating my entry:
I always start with background colors. Bright and light are preferred because the line drawing will be black.
5vj2gv3iky.png
The letter E is perfect with this perspective
ejik9unsvs.png
Then I start etching my design. I love the idea of corrosion , see how the beautiful bright colors are corroding or being eaten by the black color but a beautiful new image is created. I love that idea.
zr79fmcy2r.png
Notice I left the building and save it for last? Because I hate working with straight lines and the building is mostly about lines. I don't want to use the ruler tool see how crooked my lines are. Anyway I am glad I was done
htvmnuaa27.png
Hope you like it
@cjsean

Sort:  

Always choose excellent colors, very bright .... nice idea to put the letter in that perspective ... good job :)))

@MSP-Curation loves your work. You were manually curated and chosen for both Steem rewards and PAL rewards! We would love to see you use the #palnet tag so you don't miss out on earning PALcoin. If you're not sure what PAL is, please hop in to our discord to learn more.

This looks great! Really like the characters and the background details.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67