Sunday Afternoon At The Beach - Parangtritis

in #esteem6 years ago

Hellow Steemit Fellows😉

image to the sun


This is a story of our third day in Special Region of Yogyakarta. The main mission had accomplished that sunday morning (2/9/2018), we have interviewed and record our source person for the documentary video. We supposed to go back to Pamulang, but it's been sometimes we've never visited the beach, so while waiting for the video transfers, we decided to find another hotel near to Malioboro Street and then going south😊

image first stop is Depok Beach


It's sunday, what do you expect if you took a trip to a popular tourist destination? Traffic😂 an hour and half to reach the south part of Yogyakarta by car, I have my nap peacefully😊 but woke up when we reach the gates to pay for our entry tickets, 10k each head.

Depok Beach is a place where you can buy fishes and asked the seller to fry or grill the fishes on site, whether you eat it there or take it home. We're not allowed to swim at this place, it's to dangerous, the tide is high, besides.. we're not there to swim anyway. We want to enjoy the sound of the waves and the breeze.

image fresh natural coconut's water is the best choice in the hot day at the beach, isn't it?


The coconuts we ordered are the biggest coconut I ever seen 😨 I think its contains more than 1000 ml😂 the taste is sweet and fresh without any sugar added or ice cube. It must be so strange that we ordered 2 coconuts 😂 and I love coconut's water so much, I drank it till drain but hubby gave up after some sips and asked me to pay then we left.

image this beach is ready for visitors, if you can't swim then you still have many choices like having a picnic, shopping and taking selfie in many photo booths by paying 5k IDR


We continued our mission to reach Parangkusumo Beach, Agus our driver is a ver friendly, He told us all about alternatives tourism attraction that we can try to have fun😊 such as Sand Surfing or jeep adventure to Puncak Becici. No, we didn't attracted to that kind of adventure but... yeaah😂 Flower Garden in the middle of sand's piles more excited for me.

image though it's only celosias, sunflowers and cosmos, attractive colours


Good news is you can buy seeds or flower plants if you want to and for sunflowers lover (me😊) and a dedicated gardener for his wife😄 we bought sunflowers seeds and celosias seeds as souvenirs.

I could spent the whole afternoon till sunset at the flower garden, but I remember our destination still the beach😁. So off we went, no more distraction and straight to the beach in 5 minutes.

image * we choose a quite not too crowded part, near to the souvenirs market and enjoy the atmosphere*


This is my second time to be at the Parang Tritis Beach😊 my first visited was in 1994 with a group of Animal Husbandry Students from many universities all over Indonesia. The beach has its myths, you are not allowed to wear green clothes here😯 so I took off my outer green batik though it's not so green anymore but I just following my mind😆 that dress not really good on me 😂 and you can read more about parangtritis beach.

image do you know what is that I point at?


What about swimming at the beach 😉 We'd better not do that when the sun is going to set soon😊 so, we just strolling around and taking picture of a daddy playing sand burial with her daughter, some people do meditation, friend taking picture of friend, lovers talking to each other, some people enjoy the horse cart riding, motor riding and fishing😂.

image who left this on the beach?


Well.. parangtritis also popular for its supernatural issues, but we'd better not talking about it here. I spotted flowers bud along the parangkusumo beach part. Red roses and Cananga Ordata, empty perfume bottle, banana leaf and jelly fish!

image look at the man who was fishing😎


What a lovely afternoon☺ aahh.. in case you take your child to the beach and hard to take care of them while swimming, don't worry. There's a pool for children near to the rest room.

image heeyyyy.. the water is warm😉


The beach is open for 24 hours at the weekend, many hotels and homestay cottage available with affordable price too. But the sun is set and we need to go back to our hotel😊 I have an appoinment to meet a family of friend who have been living in Jogja for a year, the husband is taking his master degree at Gajah Mada University. So after taking more pictures and careless position to make a touching the sun photos😂😂 the phone was sucking the sand through its battery charging hole. We left the beach happily and satisfied. We have reached the south, east, west and north side of Jogja. Next mission is Shopping!

image these are dead bamboos

image the reason why my phone got in trouble😅


Thank you for stopping by and Enjoy your wonderful week on Steemit 🌞🌝☕

Sort:  

they should hand you a small grant from the embassy of tourism Indonesia lol ...

what IS that thing you're pointing at and what is sandsurfing ?

(great idea to use mosaics by the way, i'll assume there's an "app" for that?)

Hahaha😂😂😂 many people would do better than me😂 but thanks for your appreciation.

The sand surfing? It is a new trend sport like ice skating😆 but because the place is on the mountain of sand. Well I don't have the pictore because we're not trying that one. When the wind is good.. they're surfing on the sand like surfing on sea waves.

I pointing at the bottom stem of bamboo roots. Isn't it cool?

Well I have to use the grid app, I can't let my readers spent more datas just to see not-special photos 😊 how's your day. I'm sorry that I missed out your last comment and posts.

Selamat tahun baru 1440H yaa...

Terima kasih @zigzag96, semoga kita semua diberkahi Allah SWT dengan segenap kevaikan dan kemuliaan tahun ini hingga akhirat kelak, aamiin. Selamat Merayakan 1 Muharram 1440 H

Aminn yaa rabbal alamin..

Hello dear 😂 you left me nothing to write about our trip😔 do you have any photos that I can use for my post? What will you write about Drs. Moehkardi? The interview or the romantic story about his love life? I think he has a good message for us, right? Do you remember our shopping day at the bringhardjo?

Aahh.. don't worry about that, I still have hundreds of photos abd you can use it if you want.. do you want me to save it on google photos or sent it via wa?

Thank you for reminding to the old man, I'll get the romantic story for me and you can have the rest story about the JMA😉 beside, its your project anyway.

Well.. let's split the stories of our shopping day😉 I'll share the collage photos. This week is the last week of jogja trip stories, we still have materials on the shop renovation, right?

All right then 😉 I'd like to write about our journey to bringhardjo, about the "gerabah" and you know what to do with all market's photo right?

Hey..don't forget about the hotel.. it's gonna be a fun story to tell if you add the view of the plane, right?

Alhamdulillaah...selamat thon baro Islam

Naaaa...tu kan, kehabisan stok photo kayaknya,
pakai photo impor tu!

Makanya jgn boros pakek photo post banyak
kmarin, ne hari ka payah cok poto google..
haa.....rasain lo!

Selamat keu droun neuh chit, beu mulia dan meutamah sijahtra thon nyou, aamiin.

Siapa bilang itu photo impor😂 stock fotonya masih ada 100 lagi kok😉 kan mmg diambil untuk keperluan postingan sesuai dgn tema. Saya lebih baik menulis 1000 kata dgn 1 foto hasil karya sendiri daripada mengambil foto dari sumber lain dgn tulisan kurang dari 300 kata 😂

Lagipula begini @fauzan11, ketidakmampuan menulis cerita panjang2 akan sangat terbantu dengan menampilkan foto yg menggambarkan keseluruhan cerita. Itu trik saja.

ya, btul adanya, trim,s

smga dgn toko ayahtuan ccc yg sdh di renov akn bertmbah incomnya...aamiin

Aamiin, terima kasih @fauzan11, income yg baik akan memudahkan untuk beli tiket pulsng kampung 😂

Pajan nak pulang kmpung, uroraya kop trep mtg

Teuma suwah preih urou raya mantong miseu na ureung chik teuh mantong di gampong, ramee syiara teuh. Adak na peng syit sibuleun sigo ta wo u gampong. Loen nyou anggota kehormartan grup GPK.

Pue GPK nyan?

Gila Pulang Kampung 😂😂😂😂 kamo yoh thon 1993 watee baru kuliah di banda aceh kayem that jak wo gampong siat at 😅 sampo akhe jih disebut lah urueng nyang tiep sabtu minggu wo gampong nyan sbg GPK.

Loen na loen praktek sebuleun sigo yoh semester phon, tapi bak semester kedua ka jareung wo saweub hana sen😂 jadi wo gampong cuma paih urou raya puasa mantong, raya haji jsk u gampong ngon.

Congratulations @cicisaja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What wonderful stories! And great photos too! Especially that first one, it made me want to visit the ocean!
I would never guess those were bamboo roots! I thought it was a beautifully carved cane handle! And what huge coconuts!
Love that you and your husband are teasing us with more stories to come!

😊 the stories are going to be ended soon😉 4 days and I try to wrap it up in 4 posts only😆 . Yes, it was bamboo root stem, in 2016 I found one when I visited a beach in Krueng Raya, Aceh with hubby, a good shape one and brought it home happily😊 I didn't know it was bamboo root stem until I saw it at the parangtritis beach.

Too bad, we found a big one here and it's impossible to take the smaller one without knife or axe to split it out from the clump.

Thank you for reading and lovely comments as always @donna-metcalfe 😊 wish that you could come and enjoy our lovely beach and foods in Indonesia.

I'm happy to know that you have one from another trip. Even though you didn't know what it was until this trip! Next time you need to take an axe! Though it might get you some funny looks at the beach.

I would love to visit your country! But until then I like learning about it from you.

Next time you need to take an axe! Though it might get you some funny looks at the beach.

😂😂😂 some visitors and many villagers will surrounding me with their phone cameras to record my action with the axe, I supposed and I became a viral "woman with axe at Parangtritis Beach" and I can write a stupid story about it too😂

image he said this one look like a girl's face from his side

Yes, you could become famous!

I do see part of a face (?) how can he tell it's a girl?
I like the one on the top right, it has a mysterious design.

Well everyobe has their own perspective and imagination, to me it's just bamboo roots stem and I like to have it to make an astray for our shop or make a decorative things for the garden.

I think he considered the roots as hair and sad eyes that staring at him under the sunset time. It's a big clump of bamboo.. I wonder how did it reach the beach?

Ooh, if you make something from it I would love to see!

Ah, I see, the long roots made it look like a girl's hair!

It must have been a very bad storm to rip such big roots from the ground!

Unfortunately.. I didn't bring my ashtray made from it to Pamulang 😐 I think my sister had throw it away because she doesn't need ashtray😁 but I'll show you when I found the bamboo roots somewhere around, flood sometimes brought treasures too 😆

Aahh.. that's how imagination work isn't it? We can figure something abstract to a figure that we want to see😊

Aaah the beach, the sun, the sand and the sea, and in your case, added with flowers galore! :) Love, love, love them!! And those are very nice photos with the sun, @cicisaja. I love how the different silhouette shows against the sun. I always like taking photos with the sun :) Though sad when you see rubbish dumped along the beach ya? I once saw dead dugongs at the beach. Was so sad.
Hehe, you and your husband are funny. At least there is more stories to share about the trip that he can write about :D And hundreds of photos left.
Thank you for sharing your trip with us. It was really fun to read and more fun to view the photos. Hehe. Hope you phone no longer in trouble :D

At least there is more stories to share about the trip that he can write about :D And hundreds of photos left.

😂 thank you @marblely, I don't think he could write any of jogja trip stories because he's busy with something else and he's focussing on foods anywhere we went at that time.

Thank you for your lovely comments @marblely 😉 my phone is doing fine now though I know it's just a matter of time to find it suddenly die😂 but I've backed up all the photos in case the sudden death really happened😅

What... dugong at the beach 😱 where is the beach that you found it? Parangtritis beach is relatively cleaner because the food stalls are on the other side of the street to the beach. So the garbage that I found were not too much 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20