Cancer is defeated - freewrite prompt “ cancer “

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Cancer

The word cancer has cause fear in my heart growing up. There just so mucb emotions that is hitting me right now as i type this out.

Growing up with a mum who was diagnosed with breast cancer is devastating. I couldn't comprehend whether it was real. I had to pinch myself daily to know that it is reality.

Mum was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2009 , she was a stage one cancer. As the days, months and years go by come January 2010. She was completely diagnosed with stage 4 cancer and during that period of time i lost all hope. There was basically no cure but to only hope.

Never in my wildest thoughts, I would one day just called my grandma on 12th Jan 2012 and hear the news that my mum has passed-away due to cancer that took her life. It was this word cancer that I hated all my years of growing up because it took my mum’s life.

My mum was loved by so many people because of how selfless she is. She eats healthy. She exercise. She can smile even whenever needles goes into her body and tell us that everything will be ok.

CE663B9E-8496-4D5F-A652-2BE73D45C87F.jpeg

Ever since my mum’s passing , a total shift in the family view of relationship and life.

I have seen ove the past years my mum’s friends diagnosed with cancer and few years later they are totally cancer free. A survivor. It’s crazy at first to think why my mum wasn’t cancer free but as I continue to grow up as an individual, I began to declare and decree that cancer will be defeated. That cancer has no hold on anyone

79464E86-7C46-4308-975F-B3A0E9BC81C4.jpeg

For the past 3 years i have been living in sorrow of not being able to move on. Bur after 3 years , I am able to say this that cancer is not in Jesus vocabulary. That cancer is defeated. Whenever i see people that has cancer , I always pray to see that miracle / healing take place. Because cancer is defeated. Victory is ours.

I stand with all of you who may be going through cancer or anyone you might know.
To those who lost their loved ones to any cancer , my heart goes out to you and your family.
Let’s stand together and pray and say that cancer is defeated in Jesus Name!

Sort:  

Hugs to you Chloe. I notice you use to esteem tag. So you can actually download esteem app mobile and blog from there using the freewrite daily prompt (if you like it), esteem app team will only curate and upvote post via esteem app (although it will be randomly distributed but you will get it). try it. I am using it and as I get used to it, I find it convenient.

hello @iamjadeline!

Will download it on my mobile when I have WiFi. Thanks for letting me know!

Thank you and take care!

Amen to that!
Being pulled to the edge when lumps were found all over my breasts I know how that feels and how scary that can be.

Everything happens for a reason that you and I will never know / understand until we meet our Heavenly Father; but right now I am happy that despite of the hatred and fear for cancer, in Christ Jesus you trampled them and declared it has no grip on you.

Healing comes from the LORD and we are his vessels; and as you said, keep praying and you will never know, this treacherous disease can say goodbye to this planet.

upvoted

Because the Name of Jesus is stronger, mighty, powerful and higher than anything in this world.

" No weapon formed against you shall prosper, "

God already won the Victory for you and i.
There's no way on earth that the enemy is going to win.
It's time to step and trample on every cancer.
@littlenewthings

I like your vision!! Let's declare cancer defeated! It brings too much misery...

Amen! Yes it does, Cancer is defeated!

Thank you so much!

By Gods grace cancer is defeated... Amen
I'm sorry about your mum, just try to be strong

Amen! Thank you ! Will stay strong ! @prechyrukky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86