My wife

in #esteem5 years ago

MY WIFE: EPISODE 1

Nkechi: is anyone home! Dede! Dede!

Funmi: coming! Who is It?(opens the door)
Lord! Kechi, is everything Okay??

Nkechi: everything is okay. Why?

Funmi: we weren’t expecting you…

Nkechi: Oh! Sorry I forgot I need to send you a special notice before I visit my brother’s house . Can I go in please!

Funmi: I didn’t mean it that way. Just thought it would have been nice to let us know you were on your way. You nearly missed me.

Nkechi: that wouldn’t be a problem because I haven’t come to see you. Where’s is my brother ?

Funmi: please come in. He’s gone to work and I was just about leaving when I heard the knock on the door

Nkechi: so why is his car here? Did he buy a new car.

Funmi: erm, actually, on Mondays, he lets me use the car. So he went by public transport.

Nkechi: interesting! He leaves the car for you…I see.

Funmi: erm, sorry Kechi but I need to leave now because I’m running late already. I didn’t know you were coming I would have made you something. Have this one thousand naira; you can use it to get a plate of rice from the woman who cooks down the road.
When I come back, I’ll cook

Nkechi: so there is no food in the house. What did my brother eat before going to work?

Funmi: Kechi, your brother has never been a breakfast person.

Nkechi: says who!

Funmi: well, for as long as I have known him

Nkechi: it is better to shut up than say what you are unsure of. The brother that I grew up with not a breakfast person? You must know your husband so well, don’t You!
Please drop the money on the table there and leave.

Funmi: what’s with the attitude, Kechi?

Nkechi: Oh tell me more about attitude! You left me out there screaming like a mad woman for over an hour, banging on the gate and you are here talking about attitude??? Really!

Funmi: there’s no way you would have knocked for that long. I was getting dressed! You don’t expect me to come get the door half naked. For all I care, it could have been anyone since you never told us you were coming!

Nkechi: enough please! I thought you said you were running late! Please leave and shut the door behind you…. To be continued....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26