The Biggest Hindrance to your Dreams is YOU

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image

Go chase your dreams.


Have you ever had a dream you never pursued because they were just too big or impossible to achieve?

Maybe some of these thoughts go through your mind:

  • I know I need to save money but there are just too many bills to pay and necessities to buy.

  • I have always wanted to be in shape but I don't have time to workout and healthy food are just too expensive. Plus I have bad genetics. I was born to be fat.

  • It would be amazing to travel but my finances won't let me.

  • I would love to finish my college degree, masters degree, or PhD but I'm just too old or it's too expensive.

  • I know I need help with my finances, but I'm too embarrassed to seek financial coaching and let people know I'm in a mess.

But what really is holding you back? You might be thinking it's your finances, your time, or even your age.

...or it might just be YOURSELF!

Through all the adversities I went through, the most important lesson I have learned is the sense of fixing yourself first.

Once you do, it is easier to encourage others to do the same. But first, you need to walk your talk. This gives you the credibility to help others.

Fixing yourself is NOT easy. It needs a great deal of effort to reach a certain level of fixing such as:

  • Confronting your truths.

  • Learning to accept that failure is a part of life and ever single thing that happened served as a learning ground to be better and stronger.

  • Learning to let go of things and people that no longer contribute to your growth and happiness. (Although there are things and people worth fighting for. If they are worth it, continue fighting.)

  • Focus on what matters most -- relationships with your family, friends, and significant other; career/business (finances); and faith.

The goal is not to be perfect or be better than others. Defeating others is not the aim -- but to be a better version of yourself. And, it is a never ending process because everyday there is always something to improve on, there is always something to learn.

This world is so full of shit, no doubt about it. But it is also full of wonderful things. You have the power to control how and where to channel your time and energy.

You can't control a lot of things in this world, so why not start with what you can control -- YOURSELF!


Photo is mine. The fairy was from a coloring book which I gave life by adding colors. So basically, the artwork was by me. 😂😄🤣

Sort:  

Thank you for this ate ganda. 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome baby gwaps. Lablab ❤😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59