You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite Day 473 Jam Tomorrow

in #esteem6 years ago

Picking strawberries always meant chigger bites. Ugh!! Then came the snipping and rinsing. The seedy jam. Too sweet; I prefer the tang of red raspberry or cherry. Strawberry-Rhubarb pie. Ah, those good old days, when I could eat all my mom's garden delicacies, before I knew food allergies caused inflammation.... thanks for sharing your own memories and triggering mine. :)

Sort:  

So funny how we have these memories of old days. Thanks always to @mariannewest for bring them back. My mom was strawberry all the way!

I too have a list of "good" foods I can no longer eat. We are all so sensitive these days. So good to see you here @carolkean. Thank you for the visit and upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48