Denver Colorado Hot Theater Entrance monomad

in #esteem5 years ago

THe opening day for a Harry Potter movie was a hot one in Denver Colorado. @bxlphabet got there early so he would get a ticket and waited with the crowds for the doors to open.

4j1gky1roc.jpg

This was the first trip my son ever took on his own. I let him choose where he wanted to go, and he choose Denver because that is where he was born. We left when he was a year old and moved to San Diego California.

He had travelled with me on many trips before this. Though we lived in a small beach town, I wanted him to see other places.

I travelled a lot for work and had him join me for weekends or took him out of school for the whole week. Since I worked for the US Navy, we have seen many port locations, but we also went on other trips for fun.

He also traveled on any school trip I could find for him and took the pilgrimge to Ireland. But this was his trip alone and I think it helped him grow the most of all of them.

@bxlphabet was using a point and shoot camera for his trip to Colorado.

This post of for the monomad daily contest by @monochromes. Take some of your photos, convert them to black and white, and you can enter them too. Maybe this fresh look will be interesting to you, and will help develop your skills and eye.

@bxlphabet’s photo inspired my text today. I hope and pray he will be back to me and to stemit soon. ~ @fitinfun

Sort:  

Followed. I hope you will follow back :) Thank you very much. I am very happy to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97