Focus Stacked Macro #96

in #esteem6 years ago

Fly's head

48ad11j1yt.jpg
Some focus stacked macro shots I took of a dead fly I found on my window sill the other day.

  • Shots taken with the Olympus E-M5II and 60mm lens.
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One

az8y936hz4.jpg

dygmavdss7.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Excellent shots indeed

Very nice photo!
If you are interested in macro photography I suggest you to participate in my [50 SBD TO WIN] / 🐜 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 2 🐜.

20180422_163334-02.jpeg

See you!

@flamingirl

Thank you for the invitation but i have been too busy this week.

So bad... Maybe next time =D

Really enjoyed your post and added it to this week's episode of Biomimicry Inspirations. Hope you enjoy!

Thank you so much for featuring me.

It is my pleasure!

Hi @brianhphotos,

Such amazing detail. Great work! I love the look of the eyes. (and everything else too.)

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Saturday evening (U.S. time, about 18-24 hours from now.) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Thank You. I am pleased you liked it.

I am honored that @curie would consider featuring my post in an Author Showcase.

The only thing I would add is that I am going through a personally difficult period at the moment and am not able to spend as much time as I would like posting to Steemit and following my hobby of macro photography. I hope this period will be over soon - maybe by the end of the year.

Two of my three Sons are also on steemit, @branhmusic and @the3metrewrap who continue to provide excellent content.

I also respect massively the talent and work that @stef1, @myskye and @art-venture are doing for the drawing, painting, artist, photographer community on steemit. They do a great job encouraging young talent to the platform.

I would also like to mention @starkerz who introduced me and my Sons to steemit and who does such a brilliant job of promoting steemit world wide.

In the future, when my crap is over, I would like to start using dlive more, to provide a training service for anyone who would like to know how to focus stack. I use Zerene stacker which I believe is the best but I know of free stacking software which I would like to demonstrate to the photographer on a budget or someone who would just like to try it out.

Thank you again, @brianhphotos

Honoured to get a mention in this Brian, I hope u get through ur tough spot, there is an opportunity in everything, especially the tough times! I continue promoting steem, cus of messages like this!! Thanks man!

Cheers Matt. Thank You

I wouldn't even consider taking photos of a dead fly, lol. These shots are stunning, though!

I guess I'm a bit weired but I find it interesting lol. I'm pleased you liked them, Thank You.

Hi brianhphotos,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank You.

I can't say really much more than: WOW .. just amazing and so detailed. I've seen many macro pictures of flies before, but never one better than these. They are so great, thank you for sharing ! Loved to see more of your pictures, so pressing the follow button now :)

Thank you very much. Followed back.

There are so many thing we miss out when seeing things, especially things that appear to be really small, this photos captures all of those detail that we normally wouldn't see.

This is an amazing shot!

Thank you very much.

The fly looks like an alien from another planet 👍
Great capture, good job.

Never had heard about macro stacking. That’s why I’m on steemit everyday something new. So well deserved ups from curie you get 😀

Now I have to google for more informations :-) to this.

Thank You. You must give focus stacking a try.

Congratulations @brianhphotos! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44