Moth is yellow

in #esteem6 years ago

image

Photo of this moth I shoot using Xiaomi camera. One day, this moth perched on my pants. I tried to capture it using a smartphone camera. Unfortunately, the lighting was very poor. I was forced to turn on the flashlight to keep my photos focused and capture all these moth shapes.

image

The moths sit for too long. I counted it almost 30 minutes. I have to sculpt that this moth is not disturbed. So I'm not free to photograph the moth.

image

Moths are nocturnal creatures. This means that he is more active at night, so that excessive light will disrupt the insects of this order lepidoptera.

From the references I read, moths will be disturbed by man-made lights. It will affect the natural navigation of moths so that they will gather at the light source.

This is what attracted this moth to me that time. I happen to be in a place full of light. While around me, the mood is darker because the night has chewed up during the day.

So this is my story about moths is yellow. I am waiting for your comments or your stories about moths. Greetings from me.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-17T12:29:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 414.45/200.00
Total Photos: 71
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85