The Trees of Thassos!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

If it's Tuesday, This Must Be Trees tells us @old-guy-photos!

Summer is at its peak! I like it very much in the summer, I like the warmth that comes out of the ground, I love the warm air trembled and form illusion.
This year the temperatures were higher than usual and harder to bear, you probably wonder why I said above. Well, it was true when I was younger but I'm trying to hold on and enjoy again ...

It's summer ... but why do I talk about the summer?

Because the holiday is coming, the holiday awaited for a whole year, holiday by the sea.

Just over a month and I will see the Aegean Sea! Last year I saw it for the first time and I decided to visit it every year that will follow.

That's how I reminded Greece, isle of Thassos.

The trees of Thassos!

gil09tu5nf.jpg

Thassos! The largest island in the north of the Aegean. I don't know whether it's more beautiful or less than the rest of thousands of Greek islands. For me, for now, it's the most beautiful!

Two species of trees are most common in Thassos.

Olive Trees

Olives are trees that live a lot. In Thassos grow olive trees that have reached over 700 years. The olive tree is a blessed tree, because each part of it can be exploited. Today, besides fruit, the wood and the olive leaves are used in industry.

I saw olive groves or lonely trees. Let's see them again!

tqxel0et4t.jpg

2h5zotbno1.jpg

dz34rb8gjv.jpg

The best friends of the olive are the goats. They are interested. It would seem that the olive leaves are very tasty!

06mdxjk14k.jpg

m0f5lwdr9a.jpg

These are the beautiful olive trees ...

8at7grcgyz.jpg

... they have been here for hundreds of years. Resist with strong roots in the ground!

lxm8m248s8.jpg

nyasny29kd.jpg

The Pins

Pine trees are my favorites!

I really like to walk! In Thassos it is very pleasant to walk, the pines protect you from the warmth of the sun. That's why (but also because of their beauty, of course) they are my favorites.

It's time to see them too!

Young or old, the pines are everywhere on the island.

8lb12ng2ga.jpg

v27y6f1wie.jpg

anoiwbcw4b.jpg

ivt80em5gi.jpg

bdlxcjfih8.jpg

8f00r8jrfk.jpg

nyasny29kd.jpg

This is the end, my friend ... the end of the story. Here are some specific characters in Thassos.

Everywhere!

Food

a6mufqdhx6.jpg

Cats

yvbqnc5qct.jpg

Priests

peah4ehwbs.jpg

Flowers

yjqie40f1f.jpg

Tourists, of course!

g1tgpffa4i.jpg

The beautiful and wonderful Thassos. It's a land of trees!

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Magnificent olive trees @bluemoon! I remember you said about our only 7 year old olive trees that you only know old olive trees. I'm sure you will have a wonderful holiday. Wow the Aegean....

Thanks! Now I only dream...

Hello good day
what a preciousness of trees but that beach landscape makes me want to be lying under the shade and a bath in the sea to relax

Yes, the beach is great. I'm sure you have access to many beautiful beaches!

How make bitcoin free without investiment? Vizit my video >

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68