The Edges of the City

in #esteem6 years ago

Contest #cityscapephotography in @photocontests by @juliank

Life on the tenth floor. I don't like the height, I always want to get down quickly with my feet on the ground.

The tenth floor also has an advantage. The view! I see so far, at the edge of the city.

The city is Iasi, it is surrounded by hills. I can see them from the height of my balcony.

Luckily there are no tall buildings in front of me and so I can see so far!

Photo taken in Iasi on July 26, 2018.

s6nah7xmrn.jpg

I invite you to try @juliank contests!
Read more about this contest here:
Themes:
Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

I love the view from way up high. I am not fond of heights that are higher than can be reached by the ladder and Fire Department!

Nicely done!

Upped and steemed

That's so funny @dswigle. Although I prefer no higher than what I can reach, with a stretch!

I will go but then all night I think about what if there is a fire and ladders can't reach me!

Sounds like nightmares ;)

I'm glad you like this. Just like you, I don't feel comfortable at the height. Thanks!

Oh what fun! Another interesting photography challenge. It's really nice seeing the distant mountains instead of just city! Iasi looks really clean and more upmarket than a lot of cities I'm used to @bluemoon. Is it clean? And wonderful to have so many trees in the city

Yes, is clean and there are a lot of trees. In other photos are seen better, I will show you. Thank you!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-21T12:30:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1080.05/200.00
Total Photos: 160
Total comments: 113
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That's pretty cool to know thanks for the tips by the way, have a nice..

Thank you! I'm glad that you found tips here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82