My First Shadow

in #esteem6 years ago

Melinda, meaning @melinda010100, is the host of a competition that calls for creativity and search. Melinda is a very nice person and has invited me a few times to participate in this contest.

I was not ready. I was sorry I didn't post shadows, but I could not find anything that I liked enough to think it was worth showing.

Much later, that is today, I understand that I have to build something for the contest. That I have to create something. This contest urges us to creativity. It gives us the theme and we need to show our imagination and ability.

The theme for this week is:

Bottle And Jar Shadows

Here is the photo with which I participate for the first time in this contest:

8t5gnnm2gk.jpg

Let me now show you how I came to this picture.

The first attempt was using sunlight. Unfortunately, the sun was directly overhead and shade less spectacular.

9px9vxi1cv.jpg

I understand then that I have to make the shadows in the house. I decided to project the shadow on a wall. I've had several attempts!

First, using a light bulb.

5ctnslkna3.jpg

Second: The Light of a Candle

txc95az4px.jpg

The shadow was, as expected, rather weak. That's how I came to the last test, using the torch from the phone as a projector.

mmakidfp9d.jpg

That was thankful for me. But there was another problem. I have taken several pictures and now it is very difficult to choose. I don't know what to post...

Only shadows?

ootwgdzc8l.jpg

2e5jdbt7yf.jpg

cccsc3bhbw.jpg

... or...

The bottles with their shadows?

20vbrz3a0n.jpg

mfhp1ussu8.jpg

gz1rhg15hg.jpg

Finally I chose an image to see the bottles. I don't know if I made the right choice ... but I had to decide.

If you want, you can tell me your opinion. Would you have chosen something else?

Sort:  

Really great shadow work, Blue:)

Thank you! I tried it too ... I'm so glad you liked it.

I think you made a perfect choice! But then, thankfully, I have no say in the matter this week, because our lovely guest judge @rosargelisperez has to choose the winners. But this is a fantastic shadow post, and I'm resteeming it! Thank you for your creative entry!

Thank you for confirming my choice. I know you're not the judge and I'm glad it's like that.

I'm glad too! Judging is the hardest part! Anytime you want to host, just pick a topic, take a sample photo, and let me know!

You're right, judging is the hardest ... especially not to be subjective! Thanks a lot for the invitation, it's an honor for me. I will do this when I think I have a special proposition.

Reading your publication caused me a lot of laughter because the same thing always happens to me when I try to take the photos to participate every week. Successes @bluemoon

Thank you very much! I'm glad I'm not alone. Success for you too! I'm glad to know you, Lorena.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66