eSteem error when upvoting content

in #esteem6 years ago

esteem-error.jpg

eSteem notice

eSteem is a great app which I have been using for a couple of days, now. This steem app has great features, like the bookmark feature which really works nice. I am using the eSteem app on a Mac and unfortunately I am having issues when trying to upvote user content.

eSteem upvoting issue

Upvoting doesn't work anymore. Whenever I am trying to upvote content I am getting that error message:

Error: transaction.operations = vote,[object Object] cause: vote.weight....... stack: TypeError: Illegal value:

eSteem upvoting worked before

When I installed the app, it did work for while. But then as soon as I used custom upvoting percentages it stopped working.
There must be a bug in the app which creates an error when using custom upvote percentages.

Questions/ Answers

If you need more specific information about that error, let me know. Or if you know how to avoid that bug, then post a comment.

Thank you

Sort:  

Thank you for your support with upvote for me.

this is a good post, I often experience things like this, sometimes to make me annoyed.

but after I find out, that the problem is on the link server. if the link server is red you can not post. choose another server so it's green, then start posting.

Thanks for your reply.
I have found out that trying to change the upvote percentages does sometimes help. But still, there must be bug in the esteem app.

You are welcome sir, 👏😊

Do you have autovote, sir?

Excellent information friend thanks for sharing, great

I am having issues uploading images directly onto Steemit.com's editor pane... using drag and drop of the image.. it gives me an

error: [object object]

similar to what you see in eSteem.. weird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51