You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem - Android v1.4.4, Voters info, Download images, fastcache, improvements

in #esteem7 years ago

Thanks for the app it's really nice.... I have HTC 10 android phone. The app overall is sweet, elegant, easy to use, with all the features needed. But it seems to drain battery quickly, lags sometimes and heat up my phone. I believe that it could be something with how it uses wifi or/and signal. I say that because when I first downloaded the app and used it, I immediately had wifi connectivity problems and phone heating in which I did not have prior. I restarted the wifi router and connectivity issue was fixed but heating still occurs. It doesn't get super hot but I noticed a considerable increased of temp.

With that said, I appreciate your work. The app is awesome. It makes using steemit alot easier. Keep up the awesome work 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Sort:  

Thanks Billy for valuable feedback! I will check out connection issue though this is first time report of connection issue not sure if I can replicate that. Please do let me know if you notice it again and perhaps steps to produce such issue. About heating I think it is because app is using you fastcache or ram which is needed in order to process some operations, am looking into improve those memory or computation hungry functions 😉

I will definitely let you know if anything. I am grateful that there is such a smooth app already because it makes everything much easier. Thanks again 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44