You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel's with Bozz: Frankenmuth, MI

in #esteem6 years ago

Wow. What a cool place that I'd never heard of. I probably need to spend a couple of days in 'downstate' Michigan when I get back that way.

I love the bridge. I have been across several wooden covered bridges. In fact, when the book came out, I had to go to Madison County, Iowa. Just because.

What a great post. Thank you for it.

Sort:  

I think living relatively close, it is easy for us to take for granted all of the cool things that the town has to offer. We see many of these places as being just for tourists and we do our best to stay away from them a lot of times. I was excited to have the chance to share this with a worldwide audience. I got lucky and there wasn't a ton of traffic on the bridge. I have a feeling if the weather were warmer it would have been harder to get the shots that I did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45