You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Demo'ing a Netrunner Install

in #esteem6 years ago

Pretty cool looking deal there. Is it enough to get me to give it a try? Probably not, I've been using Ubuntu for several years and it just keeps getting better. I had to use a terminal command the other day and it took me a little while because it's been so long since I needed it (at least back to 16.04). Google University carried the day :)

But NetRunner is a great looking distro, I'm really glad to see more and more usable Linux.

Thanks for a really cool review!

Sort:  

Yeah, I don't see myself switching any time soon either. Ubuntu is pretty solid and so user friendly. I had to do some config file editing the other day to reset my default torrent program, but other than that I don't usually need to go into the command line either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64