You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working with Bozz: Chromebook Repair

in #esteem5 years ago

Nice work... What do you think about the Chromebooks in general? I was thinking of picking one up for my oldest daughter as her first computer. It would be only around the house, and so would always have internet connectivity.

Sort:  

I think they are great. I really think everyone that has a Google account should have one even if it is a supplement to their home PC. They are super portable, have great battery life and very affordable. There are some web pages that just don't work well on mobile devices. Having a Chromebook to quickly and easily access those sites is a huge benefit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay... I'm going to keep an eye out for a decent one for the kids! I'm not sure I can pretend that it is for me... I've got more computers and devices than I know what to do with... and my wife keeps casually mentioning that!

I can get them with education pricing for less than $200. If you pay more than $300 for a consumer model you are either getting something with more specs than you probably need or you are getting had. My personal Chromebook has an i5 processor which is really quite overkill. The only difference I see is my battery drains faster.

Thanks, I wasn't really thinking of Intel chips for the chromebook... Tempting, but in that case I would use my proper laptop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73