PURE LOVE

in #esteem6 years ago

image
In pain and in happiness, there's constant motivation from home. I make errors and try to hide my face, yet your ever present stood right beside me, encapsulating me in your endearing presence.
When I fell on my face and was drenched in disgrace, the power of your love got me through the torrid time. There were times when tears flowed incessantly from my eyes, when my soul was bound by sadness and choked of oxygen.
There were long and seemingly unending nights that I cried in pain, nights that were void of love and sleeps that had no dreams, when I lived my worst nightmare and the day time was too elusive.
There will still be more bad times ahead and I'm fine with that, I'll cry in pain and seek your face in times to rejoice for you are the purest love that exists and even God himself may never love me as much as you do

Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

THE DREAM by @onyi

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44