Stolen sky

in #esteem5 years ago

Yesterday, I changed my usual route and decided to go deep into the quarters where the industrial buildings are located.

There, narrow paths are bounded by a high technical profile fence, chimneys and other buildings that impede the view and they, in the literal sense of the word, steal from me blue sky, clouds and sun.

Frankly, I do not really like to photograph such places, but sometimes they are really interesting.

In any case, this is the place where I was not, which means it is, some kind of, a new beginning, something new.

Today, I want to introduce one of the many photographs that I took while walking past these depressing buildings.

The human genius created chimneys, but he could not make them harmonious with the nature around us.

In this photograph there is a regression and progress of the surrounding space, which is felt due to a reduction in the height of the fence in perspective and a chimney soaring into the sky.

A small stretch of blue sky inspires hope that one day this path will end, the fence and chimney will be behind, and I will see the whole blue sky, in all its glory.

2dewzh.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program Photo-Director, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

Great picture and interpretation :)

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72