One little creepy story

in #esteem6 years ago


My rented apartment comes with the creepy story - I ruined that story afterwards, but it was not my fault.


I am renting with my family forever, so when finally we came upon this one, we didn't hesitate. This is a huge bargain in comparison to the toilets we were living in.
We got a huge spatial place with the 3 rooms, kitchen, bathroom, spare room and a huge hall for the price of a single room...

In conversation with the landlord's brother we found out that a previous owner, died of cancer. But, that is not all.
It seems that the whole family has been under some weird influence because four of the family members died recently of the same thing - in the last 6 months...
Fell like flies...

Ah, only that? Well... You know... That is ... kind of weird.
Nope, 'mum' is not running! Da-fck!? Finally, find a fine place like this, you not going to see me running over some hearsay bull about curses and spells... I am the one who writes stories like that. It ain't real!

So... When we moved in we found out that a landlord took out most of the things, but left the decorations, wall decor, plates and cups... and many other things, including all furniture and appliances... That's when I grabbed that awesome cup. There is also a plate that I like.

The first day we were all dead tired from the things we had to drag in. So we collapsed pretty fast and soon we were all snoring.

I had a weird dream. Usually, I have dreams that include some magical places or action inclined situations. But never something like this.

I was dreaming that I woke up in my bed and everything was as it was when we went to sleep.
My husband sleeps like a rock and our cat on a bottom of his feet intrigued with me being awake. So, everything as usual, but when I am awake. I heard that something is moving in the hall, but it didn't sound like a human, more like some sort of an animal.

I stood behind the half-open door for a few seconds and then I got this awesome idea.
Well, if somebody wants to scare me I will scare him first. And I started to jump up and down and noise like crazy.

A thing, whatever it was, started to scream and howl, like some wild beast, running away in panic.
I passed the huge hall, nothing to see. Checked on my kid, sleeping in another room with her hair tossed all over the pillow. And then returned to my bed.
And then I woke up with a evil grin on my face.
The dream was fantastical. Better than I hoped for the first night.
I stood up and went to my kid's room, to check on her like usual.
And I found her sleeping with her hair in a same weird position like in a dream.

That was not the weirdest thing...

In the morning,my husband told me that he heard some crazy shit last night. My brain was not able to process what he was saying.

I told my husband everything I dreamed, he is very religious and superstitious. Think Will Smith and androids in iRobot, and yes, it is that bad. Luckily, there are crosses and holly pictures already in place, or else...

He said - and this is serious... I either banished a bad force out of an apartment or we are moving. And how this could happen in the first place. Oh, well, darling, I said, who would know all those things...


Cover Image Attribution




Love, joy and perpetual happiness to all good people. Thank you for visiting my blog
FIND ME as @aschatria on Steemit | Whaleshares | Minds | Trybe
Interest: Scorum | Smoke.Io | Weku | Stish.Io |
Social: Twitter | Reddit | Youtube | Medium | Quora
Promo: Spectrocoin
Web site: aschatria.github.io
Contact: [email protected]
Discord: aschatria#1254





Join @steemrepair initiative to upvote quality content creators on Steemit, follow Steemauto curation trail. Use tag #steemrepair to qualify for a possible reward upvote.
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aschatria from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78