5 amazing facts Round #2 (opinion)

in #esteem6 years ago

cover

This is my submission to @yourseldom #amazingfactschallenge.
I nominate @bozz and @macchiata. Challenge rules are at the bottom of this post.


1. A typical used mattress contains to 10 million dust mites

I find this extremely disturbing, but as @yourseldom said it is not deadly. Unless a person is allergic and that can cause a big health hazard. A problem is that the mites being supper resilient can't exterminate till the end, so the only thing left on the list is proper cleaning and water vacuuming.
I don't have the dust allergy but when I use the water vacuum cleaner it is completely different than a regular one. The regular one does nothing much. It cleans but the fine dust is deployed back in the room, and that fine dust is a source of the problem.

2. Some tribes insert large plates as decoration into their lips, some up to 8 inches in diameter

LOL!! Yes, this sheds a completely different light to the standards of the beauty and what people consider beautiful or valuable. But, it is far from the things like feet bonding and genital mutilation. Taking that into consideration, huge lips decorated with the plates are nothing.

3. When you jump, you actually move the whole earth a tiny bit.

Ok.
I jumped a few times in my lifetime.
I hope it didn't move it too much.

4. Sea otters hold hands while sleeping to keep from drifting apart.

This is logical and makes much sense. I think I was an otter in my previous life. I sleep in a similar manner. LOL.

5. Leaf insects mimic leaves and even rock back and forth when walking to mimic a real leaf being blown by the wind.

Definitely a ridiculous sight, and I think I saw one of these creatures wobbling around. To be absolutely honest, I thought that an animal has some sort of a physical damage...


Challenge rules.

  1. Copy 5 amazing facts subtitles and write your opinion about them.
  2. Use #amazingfactschallenge tag in the tag list
  3. Write 'Round # NUMBER (opinion)' somewhere in the title
  4. Nominate 2 friends
  5. Publish your challenge with @esteemapp
  6. Post link in comments
  7. Have fun and exchange opinions

Task list is published by @yourseldom in 5 amazing facts Round #1 (list) — Steemit , and participants can submit their entries with the title structured like this: 5 amazing facts Round # NUMBER (opinion).


banner
Cover and banner designed by @aschatria, icon by @esteemapp.

Sort:  

very interesting, thanks for sharing!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27