Born to Run by Christopher McDougall

in #esteem6 years ago

image

"Born to Run" by Christopher McDougall.

I just finished this book and I really must say that it was quite enjoyable.

This book is a nonfiction and has a lot to do with running injury free. It also is interwoven with an interesting story. Great book for runner and non-runner alike. I recommend it.

One interesting thing I discovered through this read is that pretty much the more expensive your running shoe is, the more likely that you will experience some kind of running related injury.

What!? Yup. If you want to know more then I suggest you read the book. If you're a runner I think you'll be glad you did! ☺

As always I hope you have enjoyed this post and have found it interesting and perhaps even helpful.

Please remember to UpVote because it really helps a lot to know these articles are appreciated! Thanks! ☺

Sort:  

Hey @as-i-see-it great post, its a great book and good insight on how to keep injury free while running. By the way if you are into running and fitness, make sure you check out the @runningproject at https://steemit.com/@runningproject
Regards @run.vince.run

Thank you very much!

I appreciate your comment and I will be sure to check out the link! :-)

This book is what got me excited about learning how to run properly! Glad that someone else has found it inspiring as well!

Absolutely! Thanks for the Great comment! ☺☺☺

Hi! an interesting information! thank you!

You're very welcome! Thank you for your comment! ☺☺☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95