A not so nomad life - An update

in #esteem5 years ago

It's been a while since I wrote about where I am and what am I doing. I know some of you might care, some may not but for those who've been asking about my whereabouts and telling over discord that it's been a while since I posted - granted, I've done some SF related posts and some shilling but that's it, I haven't posted anything personal in a few weeks - I decided to make this post talking about what happened in my life during June.

During part of May and June I've been living in Salzburg. Most of my daily time I spend it doing Steem/crypto related stuff but sometimes I go out and enjoy the beautiful city with a beer in hand.

IMG-20190608-WA0012.jpg

During the weekend and since I've been trying to have a normal life here in Austria, trying to make the most out of the summer season, I tend to go to one of the nearby lakes - there's like one hundred lakes around Salzburg and some of them are simply amazing.

IMG-20190625-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20190625-WA0000.jpg

I've had some pics taken for me, not sure why I'm including this one, I guess it's just because I think I look good :)

IMG-20190525-WA0023.jpg

A friend here in Salzburg has a backyard pool and since I'm a swimming fanatic and a chill-in-the-water connoseiuer, I've spent some days here.

IMG-20190625-WA0004.jpg

I even did a photo shoot for a university and got some good money for it. I guess I was the diversity token they needed :P I think I'm doing another one later this month.

IMG_20190618_125710244_HDR.jpg

I've been playing basketball fairly frequently, all because I want to get in shape and fit for Steem Fest haha.

IMG_20190619_202140512.jpg

Bike riding became part of my life very quickly and during June I think there wasn't a single day where I didn't cycled at least 5 kilometers.

IMG_20190616_204913326.jpg

I went through a Juice detox for 4 days - it was supposed to be 2 first, but then I got more juices than expected and decided to do 5 days... I couldn't manage to do it for the whole 5 days but still, I feel very proud of myself and overall I feel better; altough I'm not sure if it's a placebo effect or indeed the detox was helpful, it was a good experiment :)

What about you? What have you been doing the past few days?


This blog post was published via eSteem, a desktop and mobile App and interface for the Steem Blockchain. If you are curious about it, join their Discord server here.

Sort:  

Nice, looks like you have been enjoying your European adventure to the fullest :) I actually do very similar stuff here in Playa - work out, swim, play basketball, cycle (oh boy we cycled all over Isla Mujeres just a few days ago) and, of course, steem every day, like you :) The only big difference is probably the temperature :D

Yeah man, it's nothing like the adventurous style of traveling like I did the past 2 years but I'm definitely enjoying it. Man, I miss Playa, I'm jealous you're still there. You play ball in the 34th st and 10th Av?
The weather there helps with all the sweating though, that's gotta help out if you keep hydrated hahaha

Haha exactly, that is my spot :) The court right in the corner of 34 and 10, that´s where I practise my basketball skills while my iguana bros are watching me :D Oh man, we probably met each other there without even knowing that. I go there almost every day.

I will say you look very happy in all your photos. Looks like a great time. That is the goal happiness in life.

Thanks so much! Yeah, I can't argue with that, I feel happy nowadays, I'm very lucky altough it wasn't that way before, you just gotta learn to adapt to the circumstances. Thanks so much for this comment!

Sounds like you're having a great time - odd that you go all the way to Austria and do a juice fast, I would have thought Mexico would be a much better place for that given the climate and local tropical fruits!

As for me - I've been in front of a computer marking exam scripts for the past few days.

I challenge anyone to come up with something more punishing than that!

I still havent been to Austria as an adult! Its definitely nice to enjoy the outdoors :)

Are you using Actifit yet? Its a great app for getting paid to walk around whilst drinking beer hahahah :P

Yeah man, my account is @afitsoul and I try to be active there at least 2-3 times a week :D

With the hot weather we've been having around here, Austria, mountains, lakes and even the pool (granted we have those around) sound amazing! Enjoy it! :)

Where are you from Adrian?

Yeah definitely, this kind of weather and ecosystem is amazing, I love it in Salzburg and I'm seriously considering to stay long term here :)

From Romania. Finally a relief from the heat, but that came with some heavy storms.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love how you live life on your terms, and do so with a big smile on your face. That, is what I call living!

Looks like a wonderful time in Austria.

Thanks for the update, keep living it up bro!

Not sure if you're anomadsoul or amermaidsoul hmm..

all because I want to get in shape and fit for Steem Fest

I know someone else too. :p

And also congrats! It's not Christmas on you anymore lol

Amermaidsoul sounds like my kind of blockchain chick. Man, I need to find myself a crypto girlfriend soon. If you hear about a @anomadgirl or @amermaidsoul or maybe even @blockchainchick let me know so i get hands down into the matter :P :P :P

I know, I hate that, I loved my christmas hat :(

Wow. Amazing sir @anomadsoul you are making the most of life. You always give good vibes to the community! More power sir!

Oh man, no need to call me sir, just call me Eric :D
Thanks for the encouraging comment man, I try to keep my posts positive (unless it's a rant, which I haven't done in a while haha).

I've been playing basketball fairly frequently, all because I want to get in shape and fit for Steem Fest haha.

Nothing wrong with that, especially when it's going to be in Thailand ;) I'm sure you'll be ready when SF4 comes – you already look considerably good, doing photoshoots and all!

Oh man, durig the past few days I've been eating a lot of vegies, fruits and nuts and I gotta tell you, I'd kill to have a kg of dried fruit here with me haha. Great to hear from you my friend, I hope everything is going smooth in Funnyland.

Haha, dried fruit is the real stuff!

And yes, things are going well here on my end :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to hear from you and more importantly seeing you remain committed to a more healthy lifestyle! I find myself finding ways to return and become more actively engaged here as my vacation took a lot out of me as well as the office keeps me busy! Hope you are having luck without the smoking as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62