My Experience so far in computer studies

in #esteem6 years ago

image
Source
It's a good thing to be educated and enlightened about computer because we are in the technology world,being a computer literate has so many benefits and it makes one fit in the society,even without obtaining education,it's important for one to obtain computer knowledge,many has been neglected in the society because of their computer illiteracy,it's a shame because they won't have a say in the society.
MY PASSION FOR COMPUTER
When I was young,I do wonder if I could ever operate computer because i believe it's only scholars and gifted one that has the access to computer but growing up,I later realised it's for everybody,and since then I made up my mind that I will give it whatever it takes to be computer literate.
Since then,anywhere I see people talking or operating computer I do listen and watch with the main intention of learning,I do tell my parents about my aim about computer and they promised me that once am of age I'll start learning,I do keep to what my parent told me but I never stop getting thirsty for more knowledge about computer.
Not long after,I found my way across a computer operator,I express myself to him but he never took me serious,he do postponed me,he'll tell me that he will get to me anytime he is less busy,I didn't counted it as anything then because I haven't grew up much then and that's is why everybody are not taking me serious but I promised myself that I'll surely be a computer literate.
FULFILLMENT OF MY DREAMS
After so many years,I was later enrolled in a computer school,I was the happiest boy on earth then because my dream are starting to manifest,I faced my studies there I emerged with good grades at the end of every term,I was knowned in the school because of my outstanding performance.
Although,I learnt a lot in that school but all we do most is always theory and few praticals which am not satisfied with but I still managed that,not long after I graduated from that School but I had to further my education and all I need most now is practicals.
So I had to go to a skill acquisition center where I gained a lot knowledge about computer and now am a proud computer Desktop Publisher.
image
IMPORTANCE OF BEING COMPUTER LITERATE

  • acquisition of computer knowledge earn one respect.
  • it allows one to have a say in his/her society and he/she is considered as a qualified citizen
  • it makes one to have a technology field known how.
  • it serves as a career prospects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74