You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portrait of Farmers' Life (Potret Kehidupan Para Petani)

in #esteem6 years ago

What's most interesting about this post to me is how much I can relate it to my own experience, although I've never been to Indonesia. My early childhood was spent in a farm community. My grandfather was a farmer, with a rather large farm, but he worked on it until he was a very old man. There was a farmer who lived on my road who had much less property. He struggled to provide for his family. The one thing these farmers and Indonesian farmers have in common is they never stop working. There are so many forces out of their control that they are never really secure.

Your photos are wonderful, as is your description. I appreciate that you offer the post in two languages so more of us can enjoy it.

Sort:  

Thank you for visiting my post. I just want to show a little about the life of farmers in my village. Farmers are food heroes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70