Trying New Niche

in #esteem5 years ago

l2ji4gbsnw.png

Since I joined Steemit one year ago I mostly wrote articles that are related to my educational background and to my current professional career which is Information Technology.

As I celebrated my one year in Steemit I have come to realize that most of the technical and technological articles that I am posting on my Steemit blog has been existing in some form somewhere in the internet.

The only difference is that I mostly wrote about a technological article based on what I have experienced being an I.T. professional.

Yesterday, an idea suddenly popped-up on my brain, why not write any article that I am interested. I am the kind of person that likes ideas, opinions, and reads a lot, might as well I try to use it in writing creating original articles.

And voila! Here I am writing a non-technical article for my Steemit blog.

Actually, my motivations to write about ideas and opinions or any article that I am interested with is to create an original piece for the Steem platform that I using.

Also, because my technological articles are slow to come by that is why I decided to blog anything that I am interested with.

I am also chasing for the upvote of the platform that I am using that is why I need to create an original article for me also to not get banned on the platform.

Make no mistake about it, I love the technology that we are using today, but I have realized that my way of writing has been transitioning from technical to somewhat general type of blogging.

Some experts will say that you have to just blog for a single niche so that you can concentrate on a single field and saving time in the process.

But I believe that blogging sometimes is subjective. Some bloggers including me have to salvage what is in front of me just to keep up and be active.

Yes, I have seen that there are bloggers that are successful because they are concentrating on their strength or single niche.

But again, that type of blogging does not apply well to me anymore. I need to adapt on what is in front of me in order for me to create original article.

I think the beauty of general blogging is the randomness of ideas that it offers and the broad number of subjects that you can choose from.

General blogging does not confine you to a single field. You can write anything you want, if you are interested on something then you can definitely blog them.

The ideas are limitless, happy blogging!


I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father and a husband.

357u2dlv22.png

t2igarqmc5.gif
s6g5fdmpr8.png
2b61yhskz8.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81