Network Printer Suddenly Not Able to Print

in #esteem4 years ago

My first day of work after the Halloween vacation began with a co-employee of mine calling me because she can't print on a network printer that she's been using for a long time.

At first, I thought that the problem is the host computer so I restarted it. But it did not fix the problem. Then I tried to print on another computer that is also connected on the shared printer. To my surprise the printing is okay.

I tried to restart my co-employee's computer but the problem did not go away.

When I deleted the printer in her computer and then re-connect it again, voila, it fixed the problem.

What could be the problem

Sometimes printer drivers got corrupted. In order to fix the corrupted driver, you just need to re-connect it.

The same goes with a local printer, you can delete the printer and then reinstall it again to fix corrupted drivers.

Please subsrcibe to my YouTube channel

Related articles:



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father and a husband.


357u2dlv22.png

t2igarqmc5.gif

s6g5fdmpr8.png

2b61yhskz8.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55